How to cook pea porridge with smoked meats

cooked dish in the plate

Pea porridge is a nutritious and healthy dish for the whole family. The benefits of peas due to the fact that its composition contains many vitamins, minerals and trace elements. Pea porridge is a dietary dish because of its low calorie content, so feel free to include it in the diet during the diet.

For those who do not count calories and loves a tasty meal, a recipe for pea porridge with smoked meats will be interesting. A pea-mea with smoked meat will not only become your family’s favorite dish, but will take pride of place on the festive table. Many are tormented by the question of how to cook pea porridge so that it is soft and tasty. The trick to achieving a delicate texture of cereal is that it needs to be soaked for 2 hours before you start cooking.

Use crushed peas, not a whole. The following recipe for peas with smoked meats will make your menu festive, bring in bright flavors. Smoked meat Choose with fat to make the dish juicy. The recipe is quite simple, any hostess can handle it. A detailed description, tips, recommendations and photos will help. Pea porridge, like pea mash, Is an ancient dish that adorned the tables of kings, princes during a feast or feast. Diversify the diet of your household with a royal dish and surprise them with your culinary skills.

Ingredients

Peas 500 grams
Smoked Pork Ribs 1,3 kg
Onion 1 piece.
Sugar 1 teaspoon
Salt, black pepper, spices to taste
Vegetable oil 3 tablespoons
Greens, fresh vegetables for serving

Preparation


1. Prefer crushed peas to speed up the cooking process. Rinse under running water and soak for 2 hours. If you do not have so much time, do not despair. Add ½ teaspoon of soda to warm water and pour peas over it. After 30 minutes, the peas will swell and be ready to start cooking.


bowl of water

2. Chop the smoked ribs into small pieces.

chopping ribs

3. For cooking will require deep cast iron dishes. Place it on the stove, fry ribs for 10 minutes in vegetable oil. Peel the onion and cut it into half rings. Add to smoked ribs. Sprinkle with pepper and sugar, stir.

meat in a pan

4. Send the swollen, washed peas to smoked meats. Fill all with boiling water, respecting the proportion of 1: 3.

all the ingredients in the pan

5. Cover and cook for an hour. After the peas absorb the water, it will start to burn, so stir the porridge periodically. Simmer another 30 minutes. Before you remove the pan from the stove, do not forget to salt to taste. Keep in mind that the ribs are already salted. Optionally, add 2 tablespoons of olive oil and mix.

the pan is covered

6. Pea porridge with smoked meat is ready. It turns out very appetizing, nourishing, tender and nutritious, with the aroma of a fire. Serve with greens and fresh vegetables. Tomatoes, cucumbers and radishes will be the perfect complement to the dish.

This culinary masterpiece can easily get enough for a whole day, so it is best to serve it for breakfast or lunch.

Video recipe


Useful recommendations for the proper preparation of pea porridge:

  • Before cooking, peas should be soaked in warm water for at least 2 hours. If there is no extra time, you can use green peas. This product is prepared much faster.
  • Olive, vegetable, corn or butter is added to the finished dish to get a richer flavor.
  • If you are cooking porridge with smoked meats, salt the dish at the end of cooking, taking into account that the meat is already salted.

The benefits of pea porridge

Everyone knows the properties of legumes. Dishes prepared on their basis are very healthy. Pea porridge is no exception.

  • Pea porridge is a source of essential minerals and amino acids, minerals and vitamins. The pea contains fiber, protein, and mineral salts. Kashka is rich in vitamins: A, H, PP, E, B. It also contains macronutrients: phosphorus, magnesium, sodium, chlorine. Peas are saturated with the following minerals: iron, iodine, selenium, tin, molybdenum, strontium, nickel and others.
  • This dish is considered the most high-calorie among all cereals. Therefore, it is very popular among athletes and people leading an active lifestyle.
  • Pea porridge has a positive effect on the work of the stomach and intestines. Helps to cope with such ills as constipation, flatulence. Improves appetite, increases peristalsis. Cleans the body from toxins and harmful substances.
  • Due to the antioxidants contained in it, pea porridge has a beneficial effect on the condition of hair, skin and nails. It makes the skin supple, smooth, toned, young. Returns a natural blush.
  • Kashka strengthens and supports immunity. Helps fight viral diseases.

Harmful properties

There are some limitations to the use of this wonderful dish:

  1. Individual intolerance to peas, allergies.
  2. Abuse leads to problems with digestion: flatulence, increased gas formation.
  3. It is forbidden to enter into the diet for such diseases: diabetes, gout, nephritis, heart disease.

Cook the pea porridge with smoked meats according to the proposed recipe and enjoy the fantastic taste. Do not abuse this dish. It is recommended to include it in the diet no more than twice a week.

If this recipe is too complicated for you, pea porridge in a slow cooker recipe which link, will also delight you and your family.

Rate recipe:

1 star2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars Оценка: 5,00 of 5
Loading ...
We recommend:
Comments to the recipe:
  1. R'RёS,R ° F "RёR№

    It's funny ... So low-calorie or the highest calorie? )))

Share a recipe opinion

Как приготовить гороховую кашу с копченостями

готовое блюдо в тарелке

Гороховая каша – это питательное и полезное блюдо для всей семьи. Польза гороха обусловлена тем, что в его составе содержится множество витаминов, минералов и микроэлементов. Является диетическим блюдом из-за низкой калорийности, поэтому смело включайте в рацион во время диет.
Для тех, кто не считает калории и любит вкусно покушать, будет интересен рецепт гороховой каши с копченостями. Горошница с копченостями станет не только любимым блюдом вашей семьи, но займет почетное место на праздничном столе. Многих мучает вопрос, как правильно сварить гороховую кашку, чтобы она была мягкой и вкусной. Рецепт приготовления проще простого, достаточно замочить горох на 2 часа в теплой воде, и только потом варить.

Используйте дробленый горох, а не целый. Рецепт горошницы с копченостями сделает ваше меню праздничным, внесет в него яркие вкусовые ощущения и впечатления. Копчености выбирайте с жирком, чтобы блюдо получилось сочным. Рецепт достаточно прост, с ним справится любая хозяйка. Подробное описание, советы, рекомендации и фотографии в этом помогут. Гороховая каша, как и гороховое пюре, – это древнее блюдо, которое украшало столы царей, князей во время пира или застолья. Разнообразьте рацион своих домочадцев царским блюдом. Удивите их своими кулинарными способностями.

Ингредиенты

Горох 500 грамм
Копченые свиные ребрышки 1,3 кг.
Репчатый лук 1 шт.
Сахар 1 чайная ложка
Соль, черный перец, специи по вкусу
Растительное масло 3 столовые ложки
Зелень, свежие овощи для сервировки

Приготовление

1. Выбираете дробленый горох, чтобы ускорить процесс приготовления. Промываете проточной водой и замачиваете на 2 часа. Если у вас нет столько времени, не отчаивайтесь. Добавьте в воду ½ чайной ложки соды. Через 30 минут горох разбухнет и будет готов к приготовлению.

миска с водой

2. Копченые ребрышки порубить на небольшие кусочки.

порубление ребрышки

3. Для приготовления потребуется глубокая чугунная посуда. Ставите ее на плиту, обжариваете ребра 10 минут на растительном масле. Очищаете лук, нарезаете полукольцами и добавляете в кастрюлю. Посыпаете перцем и сахаром, размешиваете.

мясо на сковороде

4. Разбухший, промытый горох отправляете к копченостям. Заливаете все кипятком, соблюдая пропорцию 1:3.

все ингредиенты на сковороде

5. Накрываете крышкой и варите час. После того как горох впитает воду, он будет пригорать, поэтому периодически помешивайте. Тушите еще 30 минут. Перед тем как убрать кастрюлю с плиты, не забудьте посолить по вкусу. Учитывайте то, что ребрышки уже посоленные. Не пересолите. По желанию можете добавить 2 столовые ложки оливкового масла и перемешать.

сковорода накрыта крышкой

6. Гороховая каша, согласно описанному рецепту, с копченостями готова. Она получается очень аппетитной, сытной, нежной и питательной, с ароматом костра. Подавайте блюдо с зеленью и свежими овощами. Помидоры, огурцы и редиска – послужат идеальным дополнением к блюду.

Этим кулинарным шедевром легко насытиться на целый день, поэтому лучше всего подавать его на завтрак или обед. Даже те, кто не любит горох, с удовольствием съедят порцию горошницы и попросят добавки, и даже рецепт.

Видео рецепт

Полезные рекомендации, как правильно варить кашу из гороха

  • Перед варкой, горох необходимо замочить в теплой воде, минимум на 2 часа.
  • В готовое блюдо добавляют оливковое, растительное, кукурузное или сливочное масло.
  • Если вы готовите кашу с копченостями, солите блюдо в конце готовки.

Польза гороховой кашки

Всем известны свойства бобовых продуктов. Поэтому блюда, приготовленные с ними очень полезны для здоровья. Гороховая каша не является исключением.

  • Она является источником незаменимых микроэлементов и аминокислот, минералов и витаминов. В состав горошницы входит клетчатка, белки, минеральные соли. Кашка богата витаминами: А, Н, РР, Е, В. Макроэлементы: фосфор, магний, натрий, хлор. Минералы: железо, йод, селен, олово, молибден, стронций, никель и другие.
  • Считается самой калорийной среди всех каш. Поэтому она очень популярна среди людей, которые следят за здоровьем и ведут активный образ жизни, особенно это касается спортсменов.
  • Гороховая каша положительно влияет на работу желудка, кишечника. Помогает справиться с такими недугами, как запор, вздутие кишечника. Улучшает аппетит, усиливает перистальтику. Очищает организм от шлаков и вредных веществ.
  • Благодаря содержащимся в ней антиоксидантам, благотворно влияет на кожу, волосы и ногти. Делает кожу эластичной, гладкой, подтянутой, молодой. Возвращает природный румянец.
  • Укрепляет и поддерживает иммунитет. Помогает бороться с вирусными заболеваниями.

Вредные свойства

Существует некоторые ограничения к употреблению этого замечательного блюда.

  1. Индивидуальная непереносимость гороха, аллергия.
  2. Злоупотребление приводит к проблемам с пищеварением: метеоризм, газообразование.
  3. Запрещается вводить в рацион при таких заболеваниях: сахарный диабет, подагра, нефрит, заболевания сердца.

Придерживайтесь несложных советов и рекомендаций, тогда это блюдо принесет только пользу. Приготовьте гороховую кашу с копченостями по предложенному рецепту и наслаждайтесь фантастическим вкусом.

Оцените рецепт:

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд Оценка: 5,00 из 5
Загрузка...
Новые рецепты:

Поделитесь мнением о рецепте