Pumpkin Pie Recipe

a piece of cake on a plate

Autumn is the season for pumpkin dishes. On the basis of this fruit is prepared a huge variety of different dishes. You can cook salads, soups, main dishes, desserts, cereals, or just bake it with sugar in the oven. There are also a huge number of recipes for baking using pumpkin. It can be cakes, pancakes, casseroles, cheesecakes, puddings, bread and other works of culinary art. For different types of baking there are different types of dough - butter, puff or shortbread. The filling can also be different - from a simple grated pumpkin to an individual combination of this autumn vegetable with various types of fruits or vegetables (for example, with apples). In addition, some recipes offer simple and tasty mixing options. gourd with soft cheese for cheesecakes, low-fat sour cream or cream.

Классический American Pumpkin Pie quite difficult to prepare, so in this case we will use a simple recipe. At the same time, the taste sensations will not change - you will like this pumpkin pie! To cook simple but tasty pie pumpkin for this recipe, we will need:

Ingredients

Pumpkin 300 gr
Butter 100 gr
Sugar 150-200 gr
eggs 3 piece.
Green apple 1 piece.
Flour 250 gr
Baking powder 1 tbsp.
Vanillin 1 sachet
Cinnamon 1 pinch


cake ingredients

Preparation


Phased cooking pumpkin pie according to the recipe:

1. Peel the pumpkin and peel the seeds, rub through a medium grater, put in a separate bowl. If the pumpkin is very juicy, squeeze out the extra juice from it;

grated pumpkin

2. One apple is also washed, peeled (can be used with the skin), rubbed on a coarse grater. If the apple is too juicy, squeeze out excess liquid;

grated apple

3. Butter should be put in advance in a deep bowl, put on the table so that it is slightly melted. Then you need to grind it with sugar until smooth;

butter and sugar in a bowl

4. Drive eggs into this mass and thoroughly stir with a whisk or fork until the mixture is completely homogeneous;

butter and sugar with egg

5. The basis for the test you need to add an apple, which was previously rubbed on a grater, then mix thoroughly;

apple dough

6. Next add the grated pumpkin. Stir so that the fruit and vegetables form a homogeneous mass with a blank for the dough. Do not forget to add vanillin at this stage - this will add flavor to the dough;

shredded pumpkin dough

7. Mix in advance prepared flour with a baking powder and add to the liquid part of the mixture, be sure to mix thoroughly, achieve maximum uniformity and uniformity. If you wish, you can add a little cinnamon, cardamom or nutmeg;

flour batter

8. You can bake the cake in silicone, detachable or disposable form of foil. You can also use a large frying pan (without plastic handles!). I used a cast-iron skillet: I laid out the foil on the bottom, then I put the dough out and sprinkled some cinnamon on top. If you use a silicone form, it is better to take it wide, but low, be sure to lubricate with oil. When using a detachable form, it is necessary not only to grease, but also to sprinkle with flour, before spreading the mixture.

For a disposable foil form, nothing is needed - just pour the dough into it and put it in the oven. It is recommended to turn on the oven before it has time to pick up the temperature. Put the cake in it (the temperature should be about 180 degrees), leave to bake for at least 45 minutes (in a cast-iron skillet 1 took 10 minutes an hour) until the top turns golden;

foil cake

9. Check the degree of readiness of the cake, best of all, with an ordinary toothpick - poke it, pull it out, then see: if the toothpick is wet, then the cake is not ready yet. It may be wet near the bottom - because of the pumpkin and apples, it's not scary. We take the cake onto a dish, remove the mold or foil and cover it almost immediately, so that it does not become hard;

ready-made cake

10. Serve to the table is recommended immediately. The aroma of cinnamon pumpkin will lure all your family into the kitchen.

Video recipe


The pumpkin pie recipe came to us from America - there it is an essential attribute of the festive table for Thanksgiving Day (just like in Russia it’s common to cook Olivier salad for the New Year). Pumpkin pie recipes are very many. With the onset of autumn, a large variety of pumpkins of different varieties and sizes appear in stores, and when combined with the smell of spices (cinnamon, ginger, cloves) and the general feeling of autumn (yellowing leaves and filling the surrounding world with Halloween attributes), you want to create something tasty and fragrant. For this ideal pumpkin pie.

Not everyone appreciates pumpkin, although the taste and benefits of this vegetable are completely undeniable. However, everyone can appreciate the beauty of pumpkin pie - it's just an amazing combination of color and smell. Especially fans of pumpkin porridge will appreciate. You can also cook this dish in a slow cooker, a recipe here.

Prepare such a simple and delicious pumpkin pie for this recipe only once - and your home will wait for a new portion, and all friends ask to share a wonderful recipe! It is perfect for quick preparation, not taking up a lot of time and space from a housewife, and perfectly complements any holiday table!

Rate recipe:

1 star2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars Оценка: 5,00 of 5
Loading ...
We recommend:

Share a recipe opinion

Рецепт приготовления тыквенного пирога

кусок готового пирога на тарелке

Осень – пора блюд из тыквы. На основе этого плода готовится огромное множество различных блюд. Можно приготовить салаты, супы, вторые блюда, десерты, каши или просто запекать ее с сахаром в духовке. Также существует огромное количество рецептов выпечки с применением тыквы. Это могут быть пирожки, оладьи, запеканки, чизкейки, пудинги, хлеб и другие произведения кулинарного искусства. Для разных типов выпечки существуют различные виды теста – сдобное, слоеное или песочное. Начинка также может быть различной – от простой перетертой тыквы до индивидуального сочетания этого осеннего овоща с различными вариантами фруктов или овощей (к примеру, с яблоками). Помимо этого, некоторые рецепты предлагают простые и вкусные варианты смешивания тыквы с мягкими сырами для чизкейков, нежирной сметаной или сливками.

Классический американский тыквенный пирог достаточно сложен в приготовлении, поэтому в данном случае мы воспользуемся простым рецептом. При этом вкусовые ощущения не изменятся – Вам понравится этот тыквенный пирог! Для того чтобы приготовить простой, но вкусный пирог из тыквы по данному рецепту, нам потребуются:

Ингредиенты

Тыква300 гр
Сливочное масло100 гр
Сахар150-200 гр
Яйца куриные3 шт.
Зеленое яблоко1 шт.
Мука250 гр
Разрыхлитель1 ст.л.
Ванилин 1 пакетик
Корица 1 щепотка

ингредиенты для пирога

Приготовление

Поэтапное приготовление тыквенного пирога согласно рецепту:

1. Тыкву очищаем от кожуры и семечек, протираем через среднюю терку, кладем в отдельную миску. Если тыква очень сочная, отожмите с нее лишний сок;

тыква натертая на терку

2. Одно яблоко также промываем, очищаем от кожуры (можно использовать с кожурой), протираем на крупной терке. Если яблоко слишком сочное, выжмите лишнюю жидкость;

яблоко натертая на терку

3. Сливочное масло стоит заранее выложить в глубокую миску, выставить на стол, чтобы оно слегка подтаяло. Затем необходимо растереть его с сахаром до однородной массы;

масло и сахар в миске

4. Вбиваем в эту массу яйца и тщательно размешиваем венчиком или вилкой до тех пор, пока смесь не станет абсолютно однородной;

масло и сахар с яйцом

5. В основу для теста нужно добавить яблоко, которое было заранее протерто на терке, затем тщательно замешать;

тесто с яблоком

6. Следом добавляем натертую тыкву. Перемешиваем так, чтобы фрукт с овощем образовали однородную массу с заготовкой для теста. Не забудьте на этой стадии добавить ванилин – это прибавит тесту аромат;

тесто с тертой тыквой

7. Заранее подготовленную муку смешиваем с разрыхлителем и добавляем в жидкую часть смеси, обязательно тщательно перемешиваем, добиваемся максимальной равномерности и однородности. При желании можете добавить немного корицы, кардамона или мускатного ореха;

жидкое тесто с мукой

8. Выпекать пирог можно в силиконовой, разъемной или одноразовой форме из фольги. Также можно воспользоваться большой сковородой (без пластиковых ручек!). Я использовала чугунную сковороду: на дно выложила фольгу, затем выложила получившееся тесто, сверху присыпала корицей. Если вы используете силиконовую форму, то лучше ее брать широкую, но низкую, обязательно смазывать маслом. При использовании разъемной формы необходимо не только смазать маслом, но и присыпать мукой, прежде чем выкладывать смесь.

Для одноразовой формы из фольги ничего не нужно – просто вылейте в нее тесто и ставьте в духовку. Духовой шкаф рекомендуется включить заранее, чтобы он успел набрать температуру. Ставим в него пирог (температура должна быть примерно 180 градусов), оставляем выпекаться минимум на 45 минут (в чугунной сковороде потребовался 1 час 10 минут), пока верх не станет золотистым;

пирог в форме из фольги

9. Проверять степень готовности пирога, лучше всего, обыкновенной зубочисткой – протыкаете, достаете, затем смотрите: если зубочистка влажная, значит пирог еще не готов. Около дна может быть влажно – из-за тыквы и яблок, это не страшно. Пирог достаем на блюдо, снимаем форму или фольгу почти сразу накрываем крышкой, чтобы не стал твердым;

готовый пирог в форме

10. Подавать к столу рекомендуется сразу. Аромат тыквы с корицей приманит всю вашу семью на кухню.

Видео рецепт

К нам рецепт тыквенного пирога пришел из Америки – там он является неотъемлемым атрибутом праздничного стола ко Дню Благодарения (точно так же, как на Новый год в России принято готовить салат «Оливье»). Рецептов приготовления тыквенного пирога очень много. С наступлением осени в магазинах появляется большое разнообразие тыкв разных сортов и размеров, а в сочетании с запахами специй (корица, имбирь, гвоздика) и общим ощущением осени (желтеющих листьев да наполнением окружающего мира атрибутикой Хеллоуина) хочется начинать творить дома что-то вкусное и ароматное. Для этого идеально подойдет тыквенный пирог.

Далеко не все ценят тыкву, хотя вкус и польза данного овоща совершенно неоспоримы. Однако оценить всю прелесть тыквенного пирога смогут все – это просто изумительное сочетание цвета и запаха. Особенно оценят любители тыквенной каши. Также вы можете приготовить это блюдо в мультиварке, рецепт здесь.

Приготовьте такой простой и вкусный пирог из тыквы по данному рецепту всего один раз – и ваши домашние будут ждать новой порции, а все друзья просить поделиться замечательным рецептом! Он отлично подойдет для приготовления на скорую руку, не занимая много пространства и времени у домохозяйки, и прекрасно дополнит любой праздничный стол!

Оцените рецепт:

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд Оценка: 5,00 из 5
Загрузка...
РЕКОМЕНДУЕМ:

Поделитесь мнением о рецепте