How to cook hominy abkhazian

ready hominy with cheese and herbs

Hominy is a popular, inexpensive, nourishing, healthy and very tasty dish. Often found on the table of the Adyghe, Abkhaz, Georgian, Ossetian family. Cooking is quite simple and easy with a minimal amount of ingredients. Besides the fact that this dish is very nourishing, nutritious and tasty, it is very useful and valuable for health. This is due to the fact that in the cooking process all the minerals, vitamins and nutrients are saved.

Abkhazian hominy differs from other recipes in the fact that in its preparation special salty cheese is used, namely suluguni and corn flour, and not cereal. The recipe of cooking is quite simple, any novice hostess can handle it. It is very important to comply with the technology of preparation and act strictly according to the recipe, without adding their own innovations.

The Abkhazian hominy differs from the Moldovan and Romanian in that it is cooked like porridge and not like bread. The Abkhazian recipe involves cooking porridge without using salt, as the composition will be salted cheese. In the preparation should not arise difficulties. The cooking process is fast enough, the dish is eaten instantly, especially with various flavors and sauces. According to the recipe of the Abkhazian hominy, you need the following ingredients:

Ingredients

Corn flour one glass
Water two and a half glasses
Suluguni 100 grams
Butter 25 of
Parsley for decoration

Preparation


Step by step preparation of meals with the provision of detailed photos:

1. Kashka must be cooked in water. In the preparation of a few tips and tricks. It is very important that in the process of cooking it does not take lumps. To do this, you can pre-dilute the cornmeal in water, just cold, using a whisk.


cornmeal in water

2. Only after you thoroughly stir everything and make a homogeneous mass, can you pour the mixture into a non-stick dish or cauldron. Then bring to a boil, stirring constantly with a whisk.

homogeneous mass of porridge

3. The next step is very important in cooking. After the porridge begins to acquire a thick texture, it is necessary to knead it hard. For this fit a wooden spatula or a whisk.

thick consistency of porridge

4. Then you can add a slice of butter and continue the thorough kneading process. Stir everything and stir over low heat for two minutes.

porridge and butter

5. At the next stage of cooking, according to the original recipe, you will need a deep dish. Smear it with butter, and then shift the finished porridge into it. Tamper carefully.

porridge in a deep dish

6. Cover the top of the dish with a wide plate, leave for five minutes for the porridge to grab and join. After that, you can flip the dish and remove it. Thus, on the plate will remain the hominy of the semicircular form.

half-round hominy

7. At the last stage of cooking hominy, you can decorate the finished dish using your favorite greens. In addition, take the salted cheese, preferably suluguni, slice it, put it on top and on the sides.

Abkhazian hominy ready. Feel free to serve and delight your family with a delicious, satisfying, useful culinary invention.

Video recipe


You'll love it even more. oatmeal porridge with milk recipe with step by step photos and videos.

Rate recipe:

1 star2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars Оценка: 3,25 of 5
Loading ...
We recommend:
Comments to the recipe:
  1. Natalia

    I used to cook hominy, but without suluguni. Cooked it with this cheese. It got just yummy. The whole family eats.

Share a recipe opinion

Как приготовить мамалыгу по-абхазски

готовая мамалыга с сыром и зеленью

Мамалыга – это популярное, недорогое, сытное, полезное и очень вкусное блюдо. Часто встречается на столе адыгейской, абхазской, грузинской, осетинской семьи. Готовить его достаточно просто и легко с минимальным количеством ингредиентов. Помимо того, что это блюдо очень сытное, питательное и вкусное, оно является очень полезным и ценным для здоровья. Это обусловлено тем, что в процессе приготовления сохраняются все минералы, витамины и полезные вещества.

Мамалыга по-абхазски отличается от остальных рецептов тем, что в ее приготовлении используется специальный соленый сыр, а именно сулугуни и кукурузная мука, а не крупа. Рецепт приготовления достаточно прост, с ним сможет справиться любая начинающая хозяйка. Очень важно, соблюдать технологию приготовления и действовать строго по рецепту, не добавляя своих новшеств.

Абхазская мамалыга отличается от молдавской и румынской тем, что она готовится как каша, а не как хлеб. Абхазский рецепт подразумевает приготовления каши без использования соли, так как в составе будет соленый сыр. В приготовлении не должно возникать сложностей. Процесс приготовления достаточно быстрый, съедается блюдо мгновенно, особенно вместе с различными вкусовыми добавками и соусами. Согласно рецепту абхазской мамалыги, вам потребуются следующие ингредиенты:

Ингредиенты

Мука кукурузная один стакан
Вода два с половиной стакана
Сулугуни 100 грамм
Сливочное масло 25 г.
Петрушка для украшения

Приготовление

Пошаговое приготовление блюда с предоставлением подробных фотографий:

1. Кашку необходимо приготовить на воде. В приготовлении имеется несколько советов и хитростей. Очень важно, чтобы в процессе приготовления она не взялась комками. Для этого, вы можете предварительно развести кукурузную муку в воде, только холодной, используя венчик.

кукурузная мука в воде

2. Только после того, как вы тщательно все размешаете и сделаете однородную массу, можете перелить смесь в антипригарную посуду или же казан. Затем доведите до кипения, постоянно помешивая венчиком.

однородная масса каши

3. Следующий шаг является очень важным в приготовлении. После того как кашка начинает приобретать густую консистенцию, необходимо сильно вымешивать ее. Для этого подойдет деревянная лопатка или же венчик.

густая консистенция каши

4. Затем можете добавить кусочек сливочного масла и продолжить тщательный процесс вымешивания. Размешайте все и протомите на медленном огне в течение двух минут.

каша и сливочное масло

5. На следующем этапе приготовления, согласно оригинальному рецепту, вам понадобится глубокое блюдо. Смажьте его сливочным маслом, а затем переложите в него готовую кашу. Тщательно утрамбуйте.

каша в глубоком блюде

6. Вверх блюда накройте широкой тарелкой, оставьте на пять минут, чтобы каша схватилась и соединилась. После этого, можете перевернуть блюдо и убрать его. Таким образом, на тарелке останется мамалыга полукруглой формы.

мамалыга полукруглой формы

7. На последнем этапе приготовления мамалыги, можете украсить готовое блюдо, используя любимую зелень. Помимо этого, возьмите соленый сыр, желательно сулугуни, нарежьте его, положите сверху и по бокам.

Абхазская мамалыга готова. Можете смело подавать к столу и радовать своих домочадцев вкуснейшим, сытным, полезным кулинарным изобретением.

Видео рецепт

Еще больше вам понравится геркулесовая каша на молоке рецепт с пошаговым фото и видео.

Оцените рецепт:

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд Оценка: 5,00 из 5
Загрузка...
Новые рецепты:
Комментарии к рецепту:
  1. Наталья

    Раньше готовила мамалыгу , но без сулугуни. Приготовила именно с этим сыром.Получилось просто объедение.Кушает вся семья.

Поделитесь мнением о рецепте