Recipe for cooking hominy in a slow cooker

hominy on the board with mushrooms

Recently, the slow cooker has become an indispensable helper in every kitchen. The slow cooker is a wonderful device that facilitates the cooking process, makes food more healthy and healthy, and also turns the culinary process into a real pleasure. With its help you can cook such a wonderful, tasty and healthy dish as hominy.

There are a huge number of hominy recipes, which are significantly different from each other. Hominy in a slow cooker is a thick porridge made from corn grits or flour, it is a national dish of Moldovan cuisine. It can be used as a side dish, bread, as well as an independent culinary masterpiece. Basically, it is served with fried mushrooms, grated cheese and meat. Each recipe is distinguished by its zest and originality of cooking. Before you understand the technology of cooking such a delicious dish, you need to understand what is the use of hominy.

Useful and harmful properties

Hominy is a fairly nourishing, nutritious dish, which is a source of vitamins, minerals, amino acids, micro-and macronutrients. It contains vitamins A, B2 and B1, niacin, B6 and B9, PP, H, E, nutrients: magnesium, sodium, calcium, phosphorus, iron, and also potassium. As for the calorie content of the finished dish, one hundred grams of the dish contains about three hundred and twenty eight kilocalories.

Benefit

Hominy is a valuable find, as it has many amazing and healing properties:

  • beneficial effect on the gastrointestinal tract and microflora, restores normal metabolism, improves peristalsis and motility of the rectum;
  • cleans the human body from all sorts of toxic substances, fluids, mucus, toxins, helps to get rid of excess weight with proper use;
  • is a dietary food product with medicinal properties;
  • rich in fiber, which is an advantage for baby food;
  • quickly digested and absorbed in the body, perfectly satisfies hunger;
  • Hominy can lower cholesterol in a person’s blood;
  • very useful in diseases that are related to the cardiovascular system.

Harm

In addition to the benefits, the dish has some contraindications to use:

  • excessive use of the product is prohibited, as it is possible to provoke the development of constipation;
  • individual intolerance.

After you have dealt with the general information about the dish, you can proceed to the very recipe. To make porridge in a slow cooker, you need the following ingredients:

Ingredients


Corn grits about 500 gram
Water 1 liter
Brynza 150 grams
mushrooms 200 grams
Salt to taste
Butter two tablespoons
Greens for decoration

Preparation


Phased preparation with the provision of photos:

1. First you need to prepare all of the above ingredients, connect the slow cooker to the outlet. Then take the cereal, measure the required amount. Using a very fine sieve, sift it to get rid of unwanted litter and litter.


groats in sudochka

2. The next step is to pour the prepared corn mixture into the multicooker tank. Then boil one liter of water and add the multicooker to the bowl. Such actions will speed up the process of cooking Moldavian dishes.

cereal with water in the bowl

3. Send the container to the multicooker, fasten it. Now, according to the recipe, you can add a pinch of salt, optional black pepper, various spices, two tablespoons of butter or olive oil. Close the instrument cover, select the desired function. For this dish, the cereal mode will be an ideal way of cooking. Cooking time is twenty minutes. After cooking is completed, the appliance will give you a signal.

grits with water in a slow cooker

4. Hominy in the slow cooker is ready. You can file it in two ways. The first way: put a little ready porridge on a plate, sprinkle with grated cheese and garnish with greens.

hominy with cheese

5. The second way of serving: shift the porridge to a beautiful wooden dish, and decorate the top with fried mushrooms until ready.

This dish will appeal to all your households. Cook hominy according to the proposed recipe and you will love this dish forever. You can also please your children by preparing them a delicious corn porridge with milk. Cook with pleasure!

Video recipe

We also offer a different recipe - hominy abkhazian recipe with photo.

Rate recipe:

1 star2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars Оценка: 5,00 of 5
Loading ...
We recommend:
Comments to the recipe:
  1. Veronica

    Very tasty porridge, I love to cook with milk. Previously, you had to stand at the stove for a long time, stirring so that it would not burn. But after she acquired the slow cooker, the time spent in the kitchen decreased by two. There is more free time.

  2. Ksenia

    Pretty good recipe. Cooked once and the children really enjoyed it. The main thing is that this porridge is very useful.

  3. Hope

    The correct hominy is made from corn flour and not from cereals, I say this as a Moldavian :)! But in Russia, for example, there is no proper flour, I order myself from Moldova. And yet, in the multicooker it turns out something similar to hominy, but the correct one is prepared in a kazanchik. Try and feel the difference!

Share a recipe opinion

Рецепт приготовления мамалыги в мультиварке

мамалыга на доске с грибами

В последнее время мультиварка стала незаменимым помощником на каждой кухне. Мультиварка – это чудо-прибор, который облегчает процесс приготовления, делает пищу более полезной и здоровой, а также превращает кулинарный процесс в сплошное удовольствие. С ее помощью можно приготовить такое прекрасное, вкусное и полезное блюдо, как мамалыга.

Существует огромное количество рецептов мамалыги, которые значительно отличаются друг от друга. Мамалыга в мультиварке – это густая каша, приготовленная из кукурузной крупы или муки, она является национальным блюдом молдавской кухни. Ее можно использовать в качестве гарнира, хлеба, а также самостоятельного кулинарного шедевра. В основном, ее подают с жареными грибами, тертым сыром и мясом. Каждый рецепт отличается своей изюминкой и оригинальностью приготовления. Прежде чем разобраться в технологии приготовления такого вкусного блюда, необходимо понять, в чем заключается польза мамалыги.

Полезные и вредные свойства

Мамалыга — это достаточно сытное, питательное блюдо, которое является источником витаминов, минералов, аминокислот, микро- и макроэлементов. В ней имеются витамины группы А, В2 и В1, ниацин, В6 и В9, РР, Н, Е, полезные вещества: магний, натрий, кальций, фосфор, железо, а также калий. Что касается калорийности готового блюда, то сто грамм блюда содержит около трехсот двадцати восьми килокалорий.

Польза

Мамалыга является ценной находкой, так как обладает многими удивительными и целебными свойствами:

  • благотворно влияет на работу желудочно-кишечного тракта и микрофлору, восстанавливает нормальный обмен веществ, улучшает перистальтику и моторику прямой кишки;
  • очищает организм человека от всевозможных токсических веществ, жидкости, слизи, шлаков, помогает избавиться от избыточного веса при правильном употреблении;
  • является диетическим пищевым продуктом, имеющим лечебные свойства;
  • богата клетчаткой, что является преимуществом для детского питания;
  • достаточно быстро переваривается и усваивается в организме, отлично утоляет голод;
  • мамалыга способна снизить уровень холестерина в крови человека;
  • очень полезна при болезнях, которые имеют отношение к сердечно-сосудистой системе.

Вред

Помимо пользы, у блюда имеются некоторые противопоказания к употреблению:

  • запрещается чрезмерное употребление продукта, так как можно спровоцировать развитие запора;
  • индивидуальная непереносимость.

После того, как вы разобрались с общей информацией о блюде, можно приступать к самому рецепту. Для приготовления каши в мультиварке вам потребуются следующие ингредиенты:

Ингредиенты

Крупа кукурузнаяоколо 500 грамм
Вода1 литр
Брынза150 грамм
Грибы200 грамм
Сольпо вкусу
Сливочное маслодве столовые ложки
Зеленьдля украшения

Приготовление

Поэтапное приготовление с предоставлением фотографий:

1. Для начала необходимо подготовить все вышеуказанные ингредиенты, подключить мультиварку в розетку. Затем возьмите крупу, отмерьте необходимое количество. Используя очень мелкое сито, просейте ее, чтобы избавиться от нежелательного мусора и соринок.

крупа в судочке

2. Следующий шаг – нужно насыпать подготовленную кукурузную смесь в емкость мультиварки. Затем закипятите один литр воды и добавьте в чашу мультиварки. Подобные действия ускорят процесс приготовления молдавского блюда.

крупа с водой в чаше

3. Отправьте емкость в мультиварку, закрепите ее. Теперь, согласно рецепту, можно добавить щепотку соли, по желанию черного перца, различных специй, две столовые ложечки сливочного или оливкового масла. Закройте крышку прибора, выберите необходимую функцию. Для этого блюда идеальным способом приготовления будет режим «Каша». Время приготовления – двадцать минут. После завершения готовки прибор даст вам сигнал.

крупа с водой в мультиварке

4. Мамалыга в мультиварке готова. Вы можете подать ее двумя способами. Первый способ: уложите немного готовой каши на тарелку, посыпьте тертой брынзой и украсьте зеленью.

мамалыга с брынзой

5. Второй способ подачи: переложите кашку на красивое деревянное блюдо, а сверху украсьте обжаренными до готовности грибами.

Это блюдо понравится всем вашим домочадцам. Приготовьте мамалыгу по предложенному рецепту и вы навсегда полюбите это блюдо. Также можете порадовать своих деток, приготовив им вкуснейшую кукурузную кашу на молоке. Готовьте с удовольствием!

Видео рецепт

Также предлагаем иной рецепт — мамалыга по абхазски рецепт с фото.

Оцените рецепт:

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд Оценка: 5,00 из 5
Загрузка...
РЕКОМЕНДУЕМ:
Комментарии к рецепту:
  1. Вероника

    Очень вкусная каша, люблю варить на молоке. Раньше приходилось долго стоять у плиты следить, помешивать что бы не подгорела. Но после того как приобрела мультиварку время нахождения на кухне уменьшилось в двое. Стало больше свободного времени.

  2. Ксения

    Довольно неплохой рецепт. Приготовила однажды и детям очень понравилось. Главное, что эта каша очень полезная.

  3. Надежда

    Правильная мамалыга готовится из кукурузной муки и никак не из крупы, это я говорю как молдаванка:)! Но в России к примеру нет правильной муки, я себе заказываю с Молдавии. И ещё- в мультиварки получается что-то похожее на мамалыгу, но правильная готовится в казанчике. Попробуйте и почуствуйте разницу!

Поделитесь мнением о рецепте