Cooking the most delicious barley


Ready Barley

Barley porridge is prepared from barley kernels, which are peeled from the shell. Many people underestimate the useful properties of barley, the divine taste and aroma of such a porridge. If you take a good, proven recipe and cook it correctly, you get a hearty, healthy and tasty barley porridge.

Today we have a recipe for barley on water. There are many variations of the recipe, but it is best to use the easiest, proven method of cooking barley. Preparation of barley porridge takes a lot of time, so pre-soak the cereal in boiling water for 10 hours, it is advisable to do it at night. Then drain and rinse.

To boil the barley, choose a large pot, as the cereal increases significantly in size. If you decide to cook a side dish, be sure to soak it, so that the pearl barley porridge turned out crumbly, tasty, useful. You can replace the water with milk and cook barley porridge with milk.

The right ingredients

Pearl barley1 glass
Water2 Art.
Salt fine1 teaspoon
Butter50 grams
Flavoringsjam, dried fruit, fresh fruit

The calorie content of barley porridge according to this recipe will be 300 kilocalories.

Phased cooking


1. Choose quality cereals. You take out from the excess garbage, rinse with running water.


Pearl barley

2. In order for the pearl barley porridge to boil out, it turned out crumbly, which is not a shame to serve as a garnish, soak it with water for 10 hours. On 1 a glass of cereal is necessary to take a liter of water (boiling water).

Soaked pearl barley

3. After the procedure, wash the grits under running water. Put the pan on the stove, pour water and can boil the barley. The most interesting thing is that in the cooking process all the useful properties of barley are preserved. Bring to a boil, salt, reduce heat to a minimum.

Pearl barley in boiling water

4. When all the liquid has evaporated, stir the porridge, add half the butter. Cover with a lid, sweat 10 minutes over low heat.

The last stage of cooking

5. In the finished barley porridge add the rest of the oil, mix. If desired, add dried fruits, nuts, honey. Our barley porridge on the water is ready. Before serving, arrange in plates, decorate with fruit. Serve as a main course or as a side dish. Serve only hot.

Few people know how to cook barley porridge, although there are many recipes for its preparation. Every hostess, at least once in her life, wondered how to weld the barley so that it boils down? How many calories in barley porridge? How much benefit can one plate of porridge bring? How is this porridge useful for women? What is the recipe for boiling barley? How to cook a pearl barley to garnish? You will find out the answers to these questions soon.

Pearl barley is a treasure trove of vitamins, minerals, microelements, amino acids, and nutrients. It cooks longer than other cereals. There are many recipes for making barley porridge: sweet, savory, on water, milk or broth. This is a great side dish for meat, fish, vegetable dishes. But few people take recipes with barley seriously and use it as a side dish.

Video recipe


The useful properties of barley are so great that it is worth considering before refusing to prepare. This porridge was served to the royal table, before that it was soaked for 10 hours, cooked, roasted in the oven, filled with cream or butter. It should be borne in mind that its benefits are large enough.

Boil barley is very easy, it turns out a great side dish or main course for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Nutritionists recommend eating it for breakfast or lunch, as it is heavy for digestion. Therefore, it is better to add to the diet in the morning, so that it will benefit, energy, energy for the whole day. Even better for health goes barley porridge on water.

Recipes for barley porridge on water are interesting, unusual, but at the same time, very simple to prepare. Prepare it according to the proposed recipe, surprise your household with royal porridge. Think about how much benefit and harm will bring one plate of such porridge. Nutritionists have long argued about the benefits and harms of this cereal, came to the following conclusions.

Useful Properties

The use of barley porridge (more will find here) for the human body is large enough, due to the high content of nutrients, properties, vitamins, minerals, essential amino acids.

  • Delicious pearl barley porridge rich in vitamins: A, B, E, PP. Contains: iron, iodine, calcium, chromium, cobalt, zinc.
  • The benefits are high levels of fiber, selenium, protein, which has a beneficial effect on the gastrointestinal tract. Cleans the body from toxins, impurities, harmful substances. Displays fluid and fat.
  • Strengthens hair, nails, teeth, improves the condition of the skin, its color, silkiness, elasticity and elasticity, which is useful for women.
  • It has a complex of healing properties. It helps to treat diseases of the kidneys, liver, teeth. Barley porridge is useful in the treatment of teeth, diabetes, cough, rhinitis, and others.
  • The use of barley is invaluable in the fight against obesity, it is considered a dietary dish. The caloric content of 100 grams of product in water without additives is 100 kcal. Calorie dishes with butter and various additives 300 kcal.
  • Barley porridge is indispensable in the children's diet. It contains beneficial properties and substances necessary for a growing, weakened organism.
  • It has diuretic, expectorant properties.
  • Boil the barley is not more than two times a week, then its benefits will be felt.

Damage to barley

Like all cereals, it has a number of contraindications to use. If you do not take them into account, you can harm the health.

  1. Do not eat pregnant women, because of the content of gluten, can cause harm to the health of the baby.
  2. Frequent use leads to constipation, flatulence, heaviness, unpleasant sensations in the stomach.
  3. For men, the main harm that can be often used is potency problems.

The benefits of such porridge is obvious. You can see for yourself how much everything is contained in this croup. It has a number of healing properties that rejuvenate, strengthen the body, prolong life. The main rule, not to harm their health, do not abuse.

I think you will also like the dish. pea porridge in a slow cooker recipe with a photo step by step.

Rate recipe:

1 star2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars Оценка: 3,78 of 5
Loading ...
We recommend:
Comments to the recipe:
  1. Igor

    Admit to delicious pearl barley porridge cooked only my grandmother, added sugar and vanilla and steamed in a Russian oven with milk.

  2. Denis

    No grandmother, no tasty barley ..

Share a recipe opinion

Готовим самую вкусную перловку

Готовая перловка

Перловая каша готовится из зерен ячменя, который очищен от оболочки. Многие люди недооценивают полезные свойства перловки, божественный вкус и аромат такой кашки. Если взять хороший, проверенный рецепт и правильно приготовить, то получится вкусная, полезная, сытная кашка.

Сегодня у нас рецепт перловки на воде. Существует много вариантов приготовления, но лучше всего использовать самый простой, проверенный способ. Приготовление перловки занимает много времени, поэтому заранее замочите крупу в кипятке на 10 часов, желательно делать это на ночь. Затем сливаете воду и промываете.

Чтобы варить перловку выбирайте большую кастрюлю, так как крупа значительно увеличивается в размерах. Если вы решились сварить гарнир из этой крупы, обязательно замочите ее, чтобы каша получилась рассыпчатой, вкусной, полезной. Вы можете заменить воду на молоко и приготовить перловую кашу на молоке.

Нужные ингредиенты

Перловая крупа 1 стакан
Вода 2 ст.
Соль мелкая 1 чайная ложечка
Сливочное масло 50 грамм
Вкусовые добавки варенье, сухофрукты, свежие фрукты

Калорийность перловой каши по этому рецепту составит 300 килокалорий.

Поэтапное приготовление

1. Выбираете качественную крупу. Перебираете от лишнего мусора, промываете проточной водой.

Перловая крупа

2. Для того чтобы каша разварилась, получилась рассыпчатой, которую не стыдно подать на гарнир, замочите ее водой на 10 часов. На 1 стакан крупы необходимо взять литр воды (кипяток).

Замоченная перловая крупа

3. После проделанной процедуры, промываете крупу под проточной водой. Ставите кастрюлю на плиту, наливаете воду и можете варить перловку. Самое интересное, что в процессе приготовления сохраняются все полезные свойства перловки. Доведите до кипения, солите, убавляете огонь до минимума.

Перловая крупа в кипятке

4. Когда вся жидкость выпарится, перемешайте кашу, добавьте половину сливочного масла. Накройте крышкой, потомите минут 10 на медленном огне.

Последний этап готовки

5. В готовую перловую кашку добавьте остальное масло, перемешайте. По желанию добавьте сухофрукты, орешки, мед. Перед подачей разложите по тарелкам, украсьте фруктами. Подавайте как основное блюдо или как гарнир. Подавать только в горячем виде.

Мало кто знает, как правильно варить перловку, хотя существует достаточно много рецептов ее приготовления. Каждая хозяйка, хоть раз в жизни задавалась вопросом, сколько варить перловку, чтобы проварилась? Какая калорийность у этой крупы? Сколько пользы может принести одна тарелочка каши? Чем эта каша полезна для женщин? По какому рецепту варить перловку? Ответы на эти вопросы вы скоро узнаете.

Перловая крупа – это сокровищница витаминов, минералов, микроэлементов, аминокислот, полезных веществ. Готовится дольше, чем остальные каши. Рецептов перловки много: сладкие, не сладкие, на воде, молоке или бульоне. Это отличный гарнир к мясным, рыбным, овощным блюдам. Но мало кто воспринимает рецепты с перловкой всерьез и использует ее как гарнир.

Видео рецепт

Полезные свойства перловки настолько велики, что стоит задуматься, прежде чем отказываться от приготовления. Эта каша подавалась к царскому столу, перед этим ее замачивали на 10 часов, варили, томили в печи, заправляли сливками или маслом. Стоит учитывать, что ее польза достаточно велика.

Варить перловку очень легко, из нее получается великолепный гарнир или основное блюдо на завтрак, обед и ужин. Диетологи рекомендуют употреблять ее на завтрак или обед, так как она тяжелая для пищеварения. Поэтому лучше добавлять в рацион в первой половине дня, чтобы она принесла пользу, заряд бодрости, энергии на целый день. Еще лучше для здоровья пойдет перловая каша на воде.

Рецепты перловки интересные, необычные, но в то же время, очень простые в приготовлении. Приготовьте ее по предложенному рецепту, удивите своих домочадцев царской кашей. Задумайтесь, сколько пользы и вреда принесет одна тарелочка такой каши. Диетологи долгое время спорили о пользе и вреде этой каши, пришли к следующим выводам.

Полезные свойства

Польза перловой каши (больше найдете тут) для человеческого организма достаточно велика, благодаря высокому содержанию полезных веществ, свойств, витаминов, минералов, незаменимых аминокислот.

  • Она богата витаминами: А, В, Е, РР. Содержит: железо, йод, кальций, хром, кобальт, цинк.
  • Польза заключается в высоком уровне содержания клетчатки, селена, протеина, что благотворно влияет на работу желудочно-кишечного тракта. Очищает организм от токсинов, шлаков, вредных веществ. Выводит жидкость и жир.
  • Укрепляет волосы, ногти, зубы, улучшает состояние кожи, ее цвет, шелковистость, упругость и эластичность, что полезно для женщин.
  • Обладает комплексом целебных свойств. С ее помощью лечат болезни почек, печени, зубов. Перловая каша полезна в лечении зубов, диабета, кашля, насморка и других.
  • Польза перловки неоценима в борьбе с лишним весом, считается диетическим блюдом. Калорийность 100 грамм продукта на воде без добавок составляет 100 ккал. Калорийность блюда со сливочным маслом и различными добавками 300 ккал.
  • Перловая каша незаменима в детском рационе. Она содержит полезные свойства и вещества, необходимые для растущего, ослабленного организма.
  • Обладает мочегонным, отхаркивающим свойством.
  • Варить перловку не чаще двух раз в неделю, тогда будет ощутима ее польза.

Вред перловки

Как и все каши, она имеет ряд противопоказаний к употреблению. Если их не учитывать, то можно нанести вред здоровью.

  1. Не стоит употреблять беременным женщинам, из-за содержания глютена, может причинить вред здоровью малыша.
  2. Частое употребление приводит к запорам, метеоризму, тяжести, неприятным ощущениям в желудке.
  3. Для мужчин, основной вред, который может нанести частое употребление, это проблемы с потенцией.

Польза такой каши очевидна. Вы сами можете убедиться, сколько всего содержится в этой крупе. Обладает рядом целебных свойств, которые омолаживают, укрепляют организм, продлевают жизнь. Главное правило, чтобы не нанести вред своему здоровью, не злоупотребляйте.

Оцените рецепт:

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд Оценка: 3,50 из 5
Загрузка...
Новые рецепты:
Комментарии к рецепту:
  1. Igor

    Признаться вкусную перловую кашу готовила только моя бабушка, добавляла сахар и ванилин и запаривала в русской печи на молоке.

Поделитесь мнением о рецепте