How to cook barley porridge with vegetables

ready-made barley in a bowl with tomato

Pearl barley is barley grain, which is cleared of bran. Properly cooked porridge from this cereal, using a good recipe, will become the favorite dish of your household. Barley porridge is not only very tasty, but also useful, due to the proteins, fats, carbohydrates and fiber it contains. It is a source of nutrients, trace elements, vitamins and minerals that help the human body to work effectively. A portion of pearl barley charges the body with energy, strength, vigor and positive for the whole day.

Barley with vegetables, cooked according to the submitted recipe, will become a favorite on your table. The combination of royal cereals, herbs and vegetables is the best solution for a wholesome, healthy, satisfying and full breakfast for the whole family. The recipe is quite simple. This dish will not only saturate your body, but will improve health, mood? figure. Any novice hostess will cope with this recipe, thanks to a detailed description, recommendations and submitted photos.

Ingredients

Pearl barley 300 of
Onion 1 head
A tomato 1 piece.
Red bell pepper 1 piece.
Parsley big bunch
Salt, pepper, spices to taste

Preparation


1. The most important step in this recipe is the preparation of pearl barley. Rinse it under running water, pour warm water on 7 - 10 hours. It is advisable to do this at night, so as not to waste time in the morning and start cooking.


pearl barley in water

2. Then drain the water, rinse with cold water. Pour into a saucepan and fill with one liter of water, salt. Bring to a boil, simmer for 40 minutes. Ready gruel throw in a colander, letting drain all the liquid.

barley on colander

3. In the meantime, proceed to the vegetables. Bulgarian pepper cleaned of seeds, onions - from the husk. Finely chop into cubes, cubes - as you like. In a saucepan or frying pan, pour 3 tablespoons of vegetable oil and heat. Pour out sliced ​​vegetables, fry 10 minutes, stirring constantly.

pepper and onion in a pan

4. Pour the barley into the saucepan and mix. Keep 5 minutes on fire, stir.

barley and vegetables in a pan

5. Tomato wash with water. Slice into medium cubes. Parsley cut finely.

sliced ​​tomato

6. Add to the skillet, stir, give extinguish for two minutes, lay out on plates. Barley with vegetables and herbs is ready. Feel free to serve and delight the household with their culinary masterpieces.

Barley with vegetables, cooked, 3 + according to this recipe turns out to be tender, fragrant, mouth-watering, melting. This porridge deserves a place on every dinner table. Calorie ready porridge with vegetables will be 350 kilocalories.
This dish is healthy, nourishing, nutritious and tasty, which is ideal for a healthy and nutritious meal for the whole family. Cooking is easy. For cooking, use any vegetables that you have. Following the step-by-step recipe with photos, you will succeed and there will be no problems.

Recipe tips


  1. Can't imagine this dish without meat? Then boldly fry it with mushrooms, onions and mix with barley. This pod is universal and is combined with all products.
  2. For frying onions and peppers, you can use olive or butter.
  3. If you are on a diet, cook this dish for a couple. So, more vitamins will remain and the calorie content of the dish will decrease.
  4. You can also add olives or pitted olives, as well as decorate the finished gruel with them.

Feel free to experiment, fantasize, add your ingredients and surprise your household with always different pearl barley, but very tasty and healthy.

Video recipe

Porridge is considered a dietary dish, due to its low calorie content. 100 grams of cereal contains 320 kcal. The composition of cereals contains cellulose, which effectively cope with the removal of fats, toxins, water from the body, which contributes to weight loss. Therefore, many nutritionists recommend to use pearl barley porridge at least twice a week in moderation. There are many recipes for its preparation, but not all of them are correct and reliable. In order to cook a tasty porridge you need to stock up on time, patience, good mood and high-quality products.

Useful Properties

Many people underestimate all the benefits of this cereal, so they forget to include it in the diet.

  • It is rich in vitamins, minerals and nutrients necessary for the normal functioning of the body. Barley contains potassium, iodine, phosphorus, cobalt, iron, bromine, zinc, molybdenum. It also contains fiber, carbohydrates, proteins, fats, and trace elements. Barley Porridge cereals contain important vitamins: A, B, E, PP. Each of these vitamins plays an important role in human life and performs certain functions.
  • Such porridge is a powerful antioxidant, thanks to the selenium contained in it. Removes toxins from the body, toxins, harmful substances, fats, water. Clean the body and the gastrointestinal tract helps fiber, contained in the croup. Metabolism is improved, digestive processes are activated, intestinal peristalsis is improved, the internal environment and microflora are improved.
  • Beneficial effect on the heart, circulatory system. Lowers blood cholesterol and blood pressure. It clears the blood vessels, which reduces the risk of blood clots, blood plaques.
  • Improves the condition of the skin, hair, nails. Rejuvenates the body, thanks to the collagen and lysine contained in the porridge.

Harmful properties

Despite the use of barley, there are also contraindications to use:

  • Individual intolerance to the product, allergic reactions;
  • Abuse. Use no more than three times a week;
  • It is contraindicated for people with high acidity of the stomach;
  • Barley porridge is harmful to those who suffer from frequent constipation.

Given the pros and cons of this dish, make certain conclusions and cook for health.

See also how to cook peas without soaking.

Rate recipe:

1 star2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars Оценка: 5,00 of 5
Loading ...
We recommend:
Comments to the recipe:
  1. Lida

    I barley salt in an hour, as it begins to boil, so quickly prepared. And I don’t fold it in a colander, but I cook without a lid so that all the moisture evaporates, so much tastier.

  2. Inga

    I am the only way to prepare a barley. Only fry vegetables without pepper separately and add to porridge only in a plate. It turns out barley with a side dish.

  3. Svetlana

    It turns out very tasty, barley and with meat and without it is possible, but I cook following the example of pilaf, put everything in layers in a slow cooker or cauldron, pines for about an hour, simply and tasty

  4. Nicholas

    my cereal and I fall asleep in a wide-mouth thermos, I then pour boiling water on it and, close the lid and put it on for one hour ... after this procedure, you can use the cereal wherever and how you want, I boil the porridge with meat .. you can and pickle up dare, good luck

Share a recipe opinion

Как приготовить перловую кашу с овощами

готовая перловка в миске с помидором

Перловая крупа – это зерна ячменя, которое очищается от отрубей. Правильно приготовленная каша из этой крупы, с использованием хорошего рецепта, станет любимым блюдом ваших домочадцев. Перловая каша не только очень вкусная, но и полезная, благодаря содержащимся в ней белкам, жирам, углеводам, клетчатке. Она источник полезных веществ, микроэлементов, витаминов и минералов, которые помогают эффективно работать человеческому организму. Порция перловки заряжает организм энергией, силой, бодростью и позитивом на целый день.

Считается диетическим блюдом, благодаря невысокой калорийности. В 100 граммах каши содержится 320 ккал. В составе крупы содержится клетчатка, которая эффективно справляется с выведением жиров, токсинов, воды из организма, что способствует снижению веса. Поэтому многие диетологи рекомендуют употреблять перловые каши не реже двух раз в неделю в умеренных количествах. Существует достаточно много рецептов ее приготовления, но не все они правильные и достоверные. Для того чтобы приготовить вкусную кашу необходимо запастись временем, терпением, хорошим настроением и качественными продуктами.

Перловка с овощами, приготовленная по представленному рецепту, станет любимицей на вашем столе. Сочетание царской крупы, зелени и овощей – лучшее решение для полезного, здорового, сытного и полноценного завтрака для всей семьи. Рецепт блюда достаточно прост. Это блюдо не только насытит ваш организм, но улучшит здоровье, настроение? фигуру. С этим рецептом справится любая начинающая хозяйка, благодаря подробному описанию, рекомендациям и представленным фотографиям.

Ингредиенты

Перловая крупа 300 г.
Репчатый лук 1 головка
Помидор 1 шт.
Красный болгарский перец 1 шт.
Петрушка большой пучок
Соль, перец, специи по вкусу

Приготовление

1. Самый важный шаг в этом рецепте – это подготовка перловой крупы. Промываете ее под проточной водой, заливаете теплой водой на 7 – 10 часов. Желательно делать это на ночь, чтобы с утра не тратить время и приступить к готовке.

перловка в воде

2. Затем сливаете воду, промываете холодной водой. Высыпаете в кастрюлю и заливаете одним литром воды, солите. Доведите до кипения, варите на медленном огне 40 минут. Готовую кашку откидываете на дуршлаг, даете стечь всей жидкости.

перловка на дуршлаге

3. Тем временем приступаете к овощам. Болгарский перчик очищаете от семян, лук – от шелухи. Мелко рубите кубиками, брусочками – как хотите. В сотейник ил сковороду наливаете 3 столовые ложки растительного масла, нагреваете. Высыпаете нарезанные овощи, обжариваете 10 минут, постоянно помешивая.

перец и лук на сковороде

4. Пересыпаете перловку в сотейник и перемешиваете. Держите на огне минут 5. Помешиваете.

перловка и овощи на сковороде

5. Помидор обмываете водой. Нарезаете средними кубиками. Петрушку режете мелко.

нарезанный помидор

6. Добавляете в сотейник, размешиваете, даете потушиться две минуты, раскладываете по тарелкам. Перловка с овощами и зеленью готова. Можете смело подавать к столу и радовать домочадцев своими кулинарными шедеврами.

Перловка с овощами, приготовленная,3+ по такому рецепту получается нежной, ароматной, аппетитной, тающей во рту. Эта каша заслуживает место на каждом обеденном столе. Калорийность готовой кашки с овощами составит 350 килокалорий.
Это блюдо полезное, сытное, питательное и вкусное, которое идеально подходит для здорового и полноценного питания всей семьи. Готовить его очень просто. Для приготовления используйте любые овощи, которые у вас есть. Следуя пошаговому рецепту с фотографиями, у вас все получится и не возникнет никаких проблем.

Советы к рецепту

  1. Не представляете это блюдо без мяса? Тогда смело обжарьте его с грибочками, луком и смешайте с перловкой. Эта кашка универсальная и сочетается со всеми продуктами.
  2. Для обжаривания лука и перца можно использовать оливковое или сливочное масло.
  3. Если вы соблюдаете диету, приготовьте это блюдо на пару. Так, сохранится больше витаминов и уменьшится калорийность блюда.
  4. Также можете добавить оливки или маслины без косточек, а также украсить ими готовую кашку.

Смело экспериментируйте, фантазируйте, добавляйте свои ингредиенты и удивляйте своих домочадцев всегда разной перловкой, но очень вкусной и полезной.

Видео рецепт

Полезные свойства

Многие недооценивают всю пользу этой крупы, поэтому забываю включать ее в рацион.

  • Она богата витаминами, минералами и полезными веществами необходимыми для нормального функционирования организма. Перловка содержит калий, йод, фосфор, кобальт, железо, бром, цинк, молибден. Также она содержит клетчатку, углеводы, белки, жиры, микроэлементы. Каша из перловой крупы содержит важные витамины: А, В, Е, РР. Каждый из этих витаминов играет важную роль в жизни человека и выполняет определенные функции.
  • Такая каша является мощным антиоксидантом, благодаря содержащемуся в ней селену. Выводит из организма токсины, шлаки, вредные вещества, жиры, воду. Очистить организм и желудочно-кишечный тракт помогает клетчатка, содержащаяся в крупе. Улучшается обмен веществ, активизируются пищеварительные процессы, налаживается перистальтика кишечника, налаживается внутренняя среда и микрофлора.
  • Благотворно влияет на работу сердца, кровеносной системы. Снижает уровень холестерина в крови и артериальное давление. Очищает сосуды что снижает риск образования тромбов, кровеносных бляшек.
  • Улучшает состояние кожи, волос, ногтей. Омолаживает организм, благодаря содержащемуся в каше коллагену и лизину.

Вредные свойства

Несмотря на пользу перловки, существуют и противопоказания к употреблению.

  • Индивидуальная непереносимость продукта, аллергические реакции.
  • Злоупотребление. Употребляйте не чаще трех раз в неделю.
  • Она противопоказана для людей с повышенной кислотностью желудка.
  • Каша из перловки вредна для тех, кто страдает частыми запорами.

Учитывая плюсы и минусы этого блюда, сделайте определенные выводы и готовьте на здоровье.

Оцените рецепт:

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд Оценка: 5,00 из 5
Загрузка...
Новые рецепты:
Комментарии к рецепту:
  1. Лида

    Я перловку солю через час, как она начинает кипеть, так быстрее готовится. И на дуршлаг не откидываю, а варю без крышки, чтобы испарялась вся влага, так вкуснее.

  2. Инга

    Я перловку только так и готовлю. Только овощи без перца обжариваю отдельно и добавляю к каше только в тарелке. Получается перловка с гарниром.

  3. Svetlana

    Очень вкусно получается, перловку и с мясом и без можно, но я готовлю по примеру плова, всё слоями укладываю в мультиварку или казанок, томится под крышкой около часа, просто и вкусно

Поделитесь мнением о рецепте