Recipe for making barley with vegetables in a slow cooker

ready-made barley

Pearl barley is a valuable, richest source of minerals, vitamins, micro and macro elements, amino acids, which are extremely important for health. Surely, everyone has heard about the beneficial and even healing properties of barley porridge. However, few people are in a hurry to buy it, to cook, because associations arise with dry tasteless porridge in their heads. Despite similar opinions about barley, it can be prepared in such a way that it will turn out no worse than delicious buckwheat or rice. There are many simple and original cooking methods. For example, you can cook juicy, tasty and tender pearl barley with vegetables, but not on the stove, and in the slow cooker. Thanks to juicy stewed vegetables, the croup will reveal all its strengths and attractive sides, you will be able to appreciate its many-sided taste palette.

Features of preparation

Barley porridge with vegetables in a slow cooker - a godsend for a healthy and healthy diet. Using numerous recipes of preparation, it is possible to get acquainted each time with new taste of porridge. Barley with vegetables in a slow cooker is very simple to cook. You will need a proven recipe, preferably step by step. As for vegetables, you can take seasonal, as well as those that are always at hand. Many recipes for such dishes suggest using mushrooms, tomatoes and carrots, bell peppers, zucchini, onions, pumpkins, and greens.

Barley porridge in a slow cooker will be very juicy, tasty, fragrant, if you pay attention to the attorneys and reliable recipes. In addition, it is important to follow the rules of product preparation, to carry out proper heat treatment.

It is important to remember that pearl barley is different from all others. It represents a particular value. Given that it contains a lot of protein, it is directly involved in the construction of body cells. In addition, it has a sufficient amount of minerals, vitamins and healthy fiber.

Before you cook porridge from such cereals, it must be washed and soaked in water for eight or ten hours. The advantage of cooking in a slow cooker is that you do not need to soak the grits. It is enough to rinse with running water. The best mode of cooking barley porridge in this kitchen appliance - "Krupa". You can also use the "Quenching" feature. The total cooking time will be forty five minutes. In some cases, cooking may take one hour.

Given the huge range of recipes such porridge, it is important to choose one that can please your tastes and desires. For example, you can cook a delicious and very soft barley with vegetables.

Ingredients


Onion 1 head
Carrot 1 thing
Pearl barley about 70 gram
Water 200 milliliters
Olive or sunflower oil 1 tablespoon
Garlic one clove
Green beans 50 grams
Salt ½ tsp
Spices, black pepper, greens to taste

This number of products is designed for two full servings.

Preparation


1. Prepare the ingredients according to the suggested list. Pre-soak for ten hours will help to reduce the duration of cooking of cereals. You can also use instant barley, which does not need to be soaked. Rinse with running water.


barley in a bowl

2. Then you can do the preparation of vegetables. Onions clean, chop finely.

chopped onion

3. As for carrots, it should be cleaned, washed in water and slightly dried. Grate it or cut into cubes.

sliced ​​carrots

4. Insert the slow cooker into the socket, pour a certain amount of vegetable oil into the container. The optimal mode for roasting vegetables in this kitchen appliance is “Frying”. Send onions, carrots to the slow cooker for five minutes, stirring occasionally. If you start to burn, you can pour a few spoons of water.

sliced ​​onions and carrots

5. Then peel the garlic, pass it through a special press. Add to the container together with the string beans for three minutes. If the beans are frozen, it is not necessary to defrost them beforehand.

sliced ​​onions carrots and beans

6. After that, pour prepared pearl barley into the bowl of the multicooker, stir. Fry for three minutes.

vegetables and pearl barley

7. Then turn off the set mode. At this stage, you can lightly salt the dish, add spices.

salt in a spoon

8. Close the lid of the kitchen appliance. Set the function of "Quenching" or "Porridge." The cooking time is about 40-50 minutes.

multicooker panel

9. When the porridge with vegetables is ready, you will hear a beep. Do not open the lid for fifteen minutes, let the dish infuse and exchange flavors.

Video recipe

Barley - this is useful, valuable porridge, which can be prepared very tasty, if you follow the appropriate recipe. The cooking process is unusually simple and simple, and if you use the slow cooker, your participation is minimized.

Rate recipe:

1 star2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars Оценка: 5,00 of 5
Loading ...
We recommend:

Share a recipe opinion

Рецепт приготовления перловки с овощами в мультиварке

готовая перловка

Перловая крупа – это ценный, богатейший источник минеральных веществ, витаминов, микро- и макроэлементов, аминокислот, которые необычайно важны для здоровья. Наверняка, каждый человек наслышан о полезных и даже лечебных свойствах перловой каши. Однако мало кто спешит ее покупать, готовить, так как в голове возникают ассоциации с сухой невкусной кашей. Несмотря на подобные мнения о перловке, ее можно приготовить таким образом, что она получится ничуть не хуже вкусной гречки или риса. Имеется множество простых и оригинальных способов приготовления. Например, можно приготовить сочную, вкусную и нежную перловку с овощами, но не на плите, а в мультиварке. Благодаря сочным тушеным овощам крупа раскроет все свои сильные и привлекательные стороны, вы сможете по достоинству оценить ее многогранную вкусовую палитру.

Особенности приготовления

Перловая каша с овощами в мультиварке – находка для здорового и полезного питания. Используя многочисленные рецепты приготовления, можно каждый раз знакомиться с новым вкусом каши. Перловку с овощами в мультиварке готовить очень просто. Вам понадобится проверенный рецепт, желательно пошаговый. Что касается овощей, то можно брать сезонные, а также те, которые всегда под рукой. Многие рецепты подобного блюда предлагают использовать грибочки, томаты и морковь, болгарский перец, кабачки, репчатый лук, тыкву, зелень.

Перловая каша в мультиварке получится очень сочной, вкусной, ароматной, если обратить внимание на поверенные и надежные рецепты. Кроме этого, важно следовать правилам подготовки продуктов, осуществлять правильную термическую обработку.

Важно помнить, что перловая крупа отличается от всех остальных. Она представляет особую пользу, ценность. Учитывая то, что в ней содержится очень много белка, она принимает непосредственное участие в построении клеток организма. Кроме этого, в ней достаточное количество минералов, витаминов и полезной клетчатки.

Прежде чем сварить кашу из такой крупы, ее необходимо промыть и замочить в воде на восемь или десять часов. Преимущество приготовления в мультиварке заключается в том, что не нужно замачивать крупу. Ее достаточно промыть проточной водой. Лучший режим приготовления перловой кашки в данном кухонном приборе – «Крупа». Также можно использовать функцию «Тушение». Общая продолжительность варки составит сорок пять минут. В некоторых случаях готовка может занять один час.

Учитывая огромный ассортимент рецептов такой каши, важно выбрать тот, который сможет угодить вашим вкусам и желаниям. Например, можно сварить вкусную и очень мягкую перловку с овощами.

Ингредиенты

Репчатый лук1 головка
Морковка1 штука
Перловая крупаоколо 70 грамм
Вода200 миллилитров
Масло оливковое или подсолнечное1 столовая ложка
Чеснокодин зубчик
Фасоль стручковая50 грамм
Соль½ чайной ложки
Специи, черный перец, зеленьпо вкусу

Данное количество продуктов рассчитано на две полноценные порции.

Приготовление

1. Подготовьте ингредиенты, согласно предложенному списку. Сократить продолжительность варки крупы поможет предварительное замачивание на десять часов. Также можно использовать перловку быстрого приготовления, которая не нуждается в замачивании. Промойте ее проточной водой.

перловка в миске

2. Затем можно заняться подготовкой овощей. Репчатый лук очистить, нашинковать мелко.

нарезанный лук

3. Что касается моркови, то ее следует очистить, обмыть в воде и слегка просушить. Натрите ее на терке или нарежьте кубиками.

нарезанная морковь

4. Мультиварку включить в розетку, в емкость влить определённое количество растительного масла. Оптимальный режим для обжаривания овощей в данном кухонном приборе – «Жарка». Отправить лук, морковь в мультиварку на пять минут, периодически помешивая. Если начнут подгорать, можете влить несколько ложек воды.

нарезанный лук и морковь

5. Затем очистите чеснок, пропустите его через специальный пресс. Добавьте в емкость прибора вместе со стручковой фасолью на три минуты. Если фасоль мороженная, необязательно размораживать ее предварительно.

нарезанный лук морковь и фасоль

6. После этого в чашу мультиварки всыпать подготовленную перловую крупу, размешать. Обжаривать в течение трех минут.

овощи и перловка

7. Затем отключите установленный режим. На этом этапе можно слегка подсолить блюдо, добавить специи.

соль в ложке

8. Крышку кухонного прибора закрыть. Установить функцию «Тушение» или «Каша». Продолжительность приготовления — около 40-50 минут.

панель мультиварки

9. Когда каша с овощами будет готова, вы услышите звуковой сигнал. Не открывайте крышку в течение пятнадцати минут, дайте блюду настояться и обменяться вкусами.

Видео рецепт

Перловка – это полезная, ценная каша, которую можно приготовить очень вкусно, если следовать подходящему рецепту. Процесс готовки необычайно простой и незатейливый, а если пользоваться мультиваркой, то ваше участие сводится к минимуму.

Оцените рецепт:

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд Оценка: 5,00 из 5
Загрузка...
РЕКОМЕНДУЕМ:

Поделитесь мнением о рецепте