How to make millet porridge for weight loss


ready porridge on the table

2 small portions

Ingredients

Wheat Groats½ cup
Water1,5 glasses
Saltto taste
Berries40 g

Preparation


1. An important point in the preparation of millet porridge is the selection of cereals. The most delicious porridge is obtained from the rich yellow grits, so it is advisable to give preference to such a product. When choosing cereals, be sure to pay attention to the expiration date, since during prolonged storage millet appears bitter in taste and an unpleasant odor. There should be no impurities, dirt and other industrial waste in the croup.


millet groats on a plate

2. Then the croup should be washed in cold water to get rid of the wheat flour, which gives bitterness to the prepared dish. To do this, the most convenient way is to take a deep bowl, pour cold water into it and pour the cereal. Stir the contents of the bowl with your hand or a spoon and drain the cloudy water. Repeat the procedure until the water is clear.

millet cereal with water in a bowl

3. Then, with millet cereal, all the water is drained and poured over with boiling water.

millet grits poured boiling water

4. After 5-10 minutes, the hot water is drained using a colander. The croup is washed with clean water. When cooking porridge it is advisable to use bottled water in order not to spoil the taste of the finished dish.

millet grain on a colander

5. Pour pure bottled water into a multicooker bowl or pot. The most convenient way is to cook millet porridge in a slow cooker, as the need to continuously monitor the cooking process is lost. In addition, millet porridge on the water in a slow cooker turns out more tender and crumbly.

water is poured into the slow cooker

6. Then you should add prepared clean cereals to the slow cooker. Salt to your taste.

salt on the spoon

7. Set the time and mode of cooking porridge. Most often, for the preparation of porridge in multicookers use modes: "Pilaf", "Buckwheat", "Porridge" or "Milk porridge". The approximate cooking time for porridge is 20-30 minutes.

multicooker with front view

8. After the device beeps about the readiness of the dish, turn off the slow cooker and let the 10-20 brew the infusion for another minute. Adding a small amount of berries or fruit when serving will help not only diversify the taste of porridge, but also nourish the body with vitamins.

Rate recipe:

1 star2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars (Be the first to rate)
Loading ...
We recommend:

Share a recipe opinion

Как приготовить пшенную кашу для похудения

готовая каша на столе

2 небольшие порции

Ингредиенты

Пшенная крупа ½ стакана
Вода 1,5 стакана
Соль по вкусу
Ягоды 40 г

Приготовление

1. Важным моментом приготовления пшенной каши является этап выбора крупы. Самая вкусная каша получается из крупы насыщенного желтого цвета, поэтому желательно отдать предпочтение такому продукту. При выборе крупы обязательно обращайте внимание на срок годности, так как при длительном хранении у пшена появляется горечь во вкусе и неприятный запах. В крупе не должно быть посторонних примесей, грязи и другого производственного мусора.

пшенная крупа на тарелке

2. Затем крупу следует промыть в холодной воде, чтобы избавиться от пшенной муки, придающей горечь готовому блюду. Для этого удобнее всего взять глубокую миску, налить в нее холодную воду и всыпать крупу. Содержимое миски перемешать рукой или ложкой и слить мутную воду. Повторять процедуру до тех пор, пока вода не станет прозрачной.

пшенная крупа с водой в миске

3. Затем с пшенной крупы сливают всю воду и заливают ее кипятком.

пшенную крупу заливают кипятком

4. По прошествии 5-10 минут горячую воду сливают при помощи дуршлага. Крупу промывают чистой водой. При варке каши желательно использовать бутилированную воду, чтобы не испортить вкусовые качества готового блюда.

пшенная крупа на дуршлаге

5. Влить чистую бутилированную воду в чашу мультиварки или в кастрюлю. Удобнее всего, готовить пшенную кашу в мультиварке, так как пропадает необходимость непрерывно следить за процессом приготовления. Кроме того, пшенная каша на воде в мультиварке получается более нежной и рассыпчатой.

вода заливают в мультиварку

6. Затем следует всыпать в мультиварку подготовленную чистую крупу. Посолить на свой вкус.

соль на ложке

7. Установить время и режим приготовления каши. Чаще всего, для приготовления каши в мультиварках используют режимы: «Плов», «Гречка», «Каша» или «Молочная каша». Приблизительное время приготовления каши составляет 20-30 минут.

мультиварка с видом спереди

8. После подачи прибором звукового сигнала о готовности блюда, выключить мультиварку и дать каше настояться еще 10-20 минут. Добавление небольшого количества ягод или фруктов при подаче поможет не только разнообразить вкусовые качества каши, но и напитать организм витаминами.

Оцените рецепт:

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (Оцените первым)
Загрузка...
Новые рецепты:

Поделитесь мнением о рецепте