The recipe for millet porridge with mushrooms

ready millet porridge

One of the budget options among cereals is millet. The cost of one pack of millet is significantly lower than buckwheat groatshowever, the number of recipes according to which tasty, hearty dishes can be prepared on the basis of this product is no less. One of these dishes is millet porridge with mushrooms (most often, champignons). The process of cooking is quick and simple, so it is quite common and popular. Champignons, cooked with millet, are very juicy, fragrant.

The dish can be prepared very quickly, so it is in demand among working mothers. Millet porridge is very useful for the body. People who adhere to a healthy diet often cook this dish, providing themselves with the necessary amount of complex carbohydrates to be energetic throughout the day, as well as vitamins and minerals to maintain their health and immunity. The special charm in this recipe is given by the juice of champignons, which is absorbed into the porridge and provides it with an amazing aroma. At the same time mushrooms get sweetish taste. Another variation of porridge with mushrooms - buckwheat with mushrooms and onions.

Ingredients

Fresh champignons 300 grams
Wheat Groats 0,5 glasses
Water 2 glasses
Bow 1 large head
Vegetable oil, salt, pepper, spices to taste


food ingredients

The process of cooking porridge for this recipe should begin with washing the cereal and pouring it with a glass of water. After that, soaked cereal should be set aside, to do the rest of the ingredients. Millet will be filled with water, swell a little and will be more pliable in the process of cooking.

Preparation


1. We clean the onion, finely chop, send to roast in the pan with hot vegetable oil. The fire is left small, allowing the onions to browse longer.

onions in a pan

2. Mushrooms must first be cleaned, removing from the legs of the skirt, and from the caps - the film. Then thoroughly wash the mushrooms, cut into small pieces. As the onion is cooked, add mushrooms to the pan, cover with the lid to preserve the mushroom juice and flavor and leave to stew.

mushrooms in a pan

3. Mushrooms should be almost completely prepared, that is, they should soften outwardly, darken and significantly decrease in size. As soon as champignons reach such a state, it is necessary to add millet groats and water in which it was soaked. If necessary, you can transfer all the ingredients to a more convenient saucepan.

mushrooms in water

4. As you cook, add spices (salt, pepper, and others). If all the liquid has evaporated, you can pour another glass of water. Periodically stir porridge, so that it does not burn to the bottom of the pan.

mushrooms with millet

5. Cover the porridge, put the whole mixture out on low heat for 10 minutes. Then turn off the heat, leave the dish a little brew (the wheat becomes more juicy and tasty, if you let it stand for about half an hour).

Video recipe


Such a mushroom dish, like millet porridge with champignons, will bring variety to your family dinners.

Rate recipe:

1 star2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars Оценка: 5,00 of 5
Loading ...
We recommend:

Share a recipe opinion

Рецепт приготовления пшенной каши с грибами

готовая пшенная каша

Один из экономных вариантов среди круп является пшено. Стоимость одной пачки пшена значительно ниже, чем гречневой крупы, однако количество рецептов, по которым на основе этого продукта можно приготовить вкусные, сытные блюда, не меньше. Одним из таких блюд является пшенная каша с грибами (чаще всего, шампиньонами). Процесс приготовления блюда быстр и прост, поэтому достаточно распространен и популярен. Шампиньоны, приготовленные вместе с пшенкой, получаются очень сочными, ароматными. 

Блюдо можно приготовить очень быстро, поэтому оно пользуется спросом среди работающих мам. Каша из пшена очень полезна для организма. Люди, которые придерживаются здорового питания, часто готовят это блюдо, обеспечивая себя необходимым количеством сложных углеводов, чтобы быть энергичными в течение дня, а также витаминами и минералами, чтобы поддерживать свое здоровье и иммунитет. Особую прелесть в этом рецепте придает сок шампиньонов, который впитывается в кашу и обеспечивает ей изумительный аромат. При этом грибы приобретают сладковатый привкус. Еще одна вариация каши с грибами — гречка с грибами и луком.

Ингредиенты

Свежие шампиньоны 300 грамм
Пшенная крупа 0,5 стакана
Вода 2 стакана
Лук 1 крупная головка
Растительное масло, соль, перец, специи по вкусу

ингредиенты для блюда

Процесс приготовления каши по данному рецепту следует начать с промывания крупы и заливания ее стаканом воды. После этого замоченную крупу стоит отставить, заняться остальными ингредиентами. Пшено наберется водой, немного разбухнет и будет более податливым в процессе варки.

Приготовление

1. Очищаем луковицу, мелко нарезаем, отправляем жариться на сковороду с разогретым растительным маслом. Огонь оставляем небольшой, позволяя луку подольше пассероваться.

лук на сковороде

2. Грибы необходимо сначала очистить, сняв с ножек юбочки, а со шляпок – пленку. Затем тщательно вымываем шампиньоны, нарезаем небольшими кусочками. По мере приготовления лука добавляем в сковороду грибы, накрываем крышкой, чтобы сохранить грибной сок и аромат и оставляем тушиться.

грибы на сковороде

3. Грибы должны практически полностью приготовиться, то есть внешне размягчиться, потемнеть и значительно уменьшиться в размерах. Как только шампиньоны достигнут такого состояния, необходимо добавить пшенную крупу и воду, в которой она была замочена. При необходимости можно переложить все ингредиенты в более удобную кастрюлю.

грибы в воде

4. По мере приготовления добавьте специи (соль, перец и другие). Если вся жидкость выпарилась, можете влить еще стакан воды. Периодически помешивайте кашу, чтобы она не пригорела ко дну кастрюли.

грибы с пшеном

5. Накройте кашу крышкой, потушите всю смесь на небольшом огне в течение 10 минут. Затем выключите огонь, оставьте блюдо немного настояться (пшенка получается более сочной и вкусной, если дать ей постоять примерно полчаса).

Видео рецепт

Такое грибное блюдо, как пшенная каша с шампиньонами, внесет разнообразие в ваши семейные обеды.

Оцените рецепт:

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд Оценка: 5,00 из 5
Загрузка...
Новые рецепты:

Поделитесь мнением о рецепте