Cooking millet porridge with stew


millet porridge on a plate

Despite the benefits and valuable composition, millet porridge is not able to compete with buckwheat, oatmeal, rice and even semolina. For many, pshenka seems like a nondescript, dry, and tasteless porridge. To millet porridge deserved respect, it is important to properly prepare it. For this you will need the proposed step-by-step recipe. If you need to prepare a quick lunch or dinner, use the recipe of a simple, but hearty and tasty dish. We are talking about millet porridge with meat stew. This dish will allow you to feed your family a hearty, balanced, juicy and incredibly tasty dinner. Believe me, this pshenka will appeal to all your household.

Technology of preparation

Pshenka with stew is a very simple, unpretentious, but incredibly tasty and nutritious dish. The combination of such cereals with meat will allow the two ingredients to reveal the fullness of their taste and aroma. As for cooking, this process is very simple; any novice chef will cope with it.

In addition to the fact that millet porridge with canned meat and vegetables turns out to be incredibly tasty, it is also useful. For the preparation of the proposed dish will need a minimum amount of ingredients and free time. Before proceeding with the cooking, the wheat must be rinsed in running water, and do not forget to pour on boiling water. This is done in order to remove the bitterness inherent in this gruel. If everything is done according to the proposed recipe, the wheat will be fragrant, crumbly and tasty.

Useful properties of a dish are caused by the chemical composition of millet groats. It is considered a rich source of micro and macro elements, vitamins, amino acids and mineral components. This porridge has a positive effect on the functioning of the digestive tract, the condition and appearance of hair, skin, nails.

To cook millet with stew for three servings, it is enough to use the proposed recipe. For the preparation of healthy and hearty dishes will need about 40-50 minutes.

Ingredients


Meat stew1 Bank
Wheat milletabout 100 gram
Carrots1 piece.
Onion1 medium head
Waternot less than 250 milliliters
Vegetable oil1-2 tablespoons
Salt½ tsp
Black pepperto taste

Preparation


1. Having carefully studied the recipe, you need to prepare the necessary products. First of all, take care of millet, it should be washed, then rinse with boiling water. It is necessary to wash the cereal until the water ceases to be turbid.


pshonka in water

2. Having poured boiled water over millet, you will remove the bitterness that is inherent in this type of cereal.

pshenka on colander

3. Boil a sufficient amount of water in a saucepan, add the washed millet and add some salt. Boil at minimum heat for twenty minutes, stirring occasionally.

pshenka in the pan

4. At this time, you can do the preparation of vegetables. They need to be cleaned, washed and cut. Pour the oil into the pan, heat and fry the onions, previously peppered. Continue frying for three minutes to make it translucent.

onions in a pan

5. As for carrots, it can be cut into thin slices, but it is better to grate on a grater, then send in a frying pan to onions. Fry for three more minutes.

grated carrot

6. From the stew to drain the liquid, knead the meat, using a fork. To make it easier, put it on the plate. If you want, you can remove the fat that is in the stew, but the dish will turn out to be more dry and bland. Add meat to roasted vegetables, cook for five minutes.

stew with vegetables in a pan

7. During this time, the porridge will have time to boil, it must be added to the pan, as well as pour the broth from the stew. Stir well, if necessary, salt to taste.

pshenka with stew in the pan

8. To simmer under the closed lid on a minimum fire for at least twenty minutes. Serve in portions, decorated with greens and fresh vegetables.

Video recipe

As you can see, the recipe for cooking millet porridge with stew is extremely easy to perform, so you can easily cope with it. Enjoy your meal!

Rate recipe:

1 star2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars Оценка: 5,00 of 5
Loading ...
We recommend:

Share a recipe opinion

Готовим пшенную кашу с тушенкой

пшенная каша на тарелке

Несмотря на пользу и ценный состав, пшенная каша не способна конкурировать с гречкой, овсянкой, рисом и даже манкой. Для многих пшенка кажется невзрачной, сухой и безвкусной кашей. Чтобы пшенная каша заслужила уважение, важно правильно приготовить ее. Для этого понадобится предложенный поэтапный рецепт. Если вам необходимо приготовить быстрый обед или ужин, воспользуйтесь рецептом простого, но сытного и вкусного блюда. Речь идет о пшенной каше с мясной тушенкой. Данное блюдо позволит вам накормить семью сытным, сбалансированным, сочным и невероятно вкусным ужином. Поверьте, такая пшенка придется по душе всем вашим домочадцам.

Технология приготовления

Пшенка с тушенкой – это очень простое, незатейливое, но потрясающе вкусное и питательное блюдо. Сочетание такой крупы с мясом позволит раскрыть двум ингредиентам всю полноту своего вкуса, аромата. Что касается готовки, то данный процесс весьма простой, с ним справится любой начинающий кулинар.

Помимо того, что пшенная каша с тушенкой и овощами получается невероятно вкусной, она еще и полезная. Для приготовления предложенного блюда понадобится минимальное количество ингредиентов и свободного времени. Прежде чем приступить к готовке, пшенку необходимо промыть в проточной воде, а также не забыть обдать крутым кипятком. Это делается для того, чтобы убрать горечь, присущую этой кашке. Если все сделать согласно предложенному рецепту, пшенка получится ароматной, рассыпчатой и вкусной.

Полезные свойства блюда обусловлены химическим составом пшенной крупы. Она считается богатым источником микро- и макроэлементов, витаминов, аминокислот и минеральных компонентов. Данная каша оказывает положительное воздействие на функционирование пищеварительного тракта, состояние и внешний вид волос, кожного покрова, ногтей.

Чтобы приготовить пшенку с тушенкой на три порции, достаточно воспользоваться предложенным рецептом. Для приготовления полезного и сытного блюда понадобится около 40-50 минут.

Ингредиенты

Мясная тушенка 1 банка
Крупа пшенная около 100 грамм
Морковь 1 шт.
Репчатый лук 1 головка средних размеров
Вода не менее 250 миллилитров
Масло растительное 1-2 столовые ложки
Соль ½ чайной ложки
Черный перец по вкусу

Приготовление

1. Тщательно изучив рецептуру, нужно подготовить необходимую продукцию. В первую очередь, займитесь пшенкой, ее следует промыть, потом обдать крутым кипятком. Промывать крупу нужно до того момента, пока вода не перестанет быть мутной.

пшонка в воде

2. Обдав кипятком пшенку, вы уберете горечь, которая присуща этому виду крупы.

пшенка на дуршлаге

3. В кастрюле нужно вскипятить достаточное количество воды, добавить промытую пшенку и подсолить. Варить на минимальном огне на протяжении двадцати минут, периодически помешивая.

пшенка в кастрюле

4. В это время можно заняться подготовкой овощей. Их необходимо очистить, обмыть и нарезать. Влить в сковородку масло, прогреть и обжарить лук, предварительно поперченный. Продолжать обжаривать в течение трех минут, чтобы он стал полупрозрачным.

лук на сковороде

5. Что касается моркови, то ее можно нарезать тонкими ломтиками, но лучше натереть на терке, после чего отправить в сковородку к репчатому луку. Обжаривать еще три минуты.

натертая морковь

6. С тушенки слить жидкость, размять мясо, воспользовавшись вилочкой. Чтобы было удобнее, переложите его в тарелку. Если хотите, можете убрать жир, имеющийся в тушенке, но так блюдо получится более сухим и пресным. Добавьте мясо к обжаренным овощам, готовьте пять минут.

тушенка с овощами на сковороде

7. За это время успеет свариться кашка, ее необходимо добавить в сковороду, а также влить бульон с тушенки. Тщательно размешать, при необходимости подсолить по вкусу.

пшенка с тушенкой на сковороде

8. Томить под закрытой крышкой на минимальном огне не менее двадцати минут. Подавать к столу в порционных тарелках, украсив зеленью и свежими овощами.

Видео рецепт

Как видите, рецепт приготовления пшенной кашки с тушенкой необычайно легкий в исполнении, поэтому вы без труда сможете с ним справиться. Приятного аппетита!

Оцените рецепт:

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (Оцените первым)
Загрузка...
Новые рецепты:

Поделитесь мнением о рецепте