How to cook millet porridge with pumpkin on the water

cooked porridge in a plate

Millet groats belong to the category of nutritious and nourishing cereals, with an abundance of vitamins and minerals. However, it is not as popular as rice or error. Most often, wheat groats are remembered at the time of church posts. However, it is important to know that such a dish will be a great solution for breakfast. Millet porridge is nutritious, satisfying and healthy. In addition, if you cook it with various additional components, it will become very rich, tasty and fragrant.

A great addition to it will be a pumpkin. This combination is very peculiar, but tasty. This dish will be able to occupy a worthy place in your Lenten menu, if you replace the butter with vegetable or olive. If you want to boil a similar gruel for children, then you should pour a small amount of milk after evaporation of water in order to give the millet a special taste. However, most often, it is boiled on the water.

Ingredients

Pumpkin 700 gr
Water 2 glasses
Millet 1,5 glasses


ingredients for porridge

Preparation


The process of cooking millet porridge with the addition of gourd will not take too long. So, you must follow the following steps:

1. First you need to prepare a vegetable, wash it thoroughly, clean the seeds, cut into small cubes.

2. Sliced ​​pumpkin should be folded into a saucepan, pour the specified amount of water and cook under a tightly closed lid for 10 minutes, so that it becomes soft.

pumpkin slices in a pan

3. While the pumpkin is boiling, rinse the millet (it is recommended to do this very carefully and several times, until the water is clear). It is also possible to speed up the process of cooking wheat millet boiling water twice. This will help him gain additional water.

4. As soon as the vegetable is prepared to the desired state, add the washed millet to it, salt it and mix it carefully but gently (so that the pumpkin slices do not fall apart under the pressure of the spoon).

pumpkin with the addition of millet

5. Kash should be cooked for about 20 minutes, stirring occasionally so that it does not burn to the bottom of the pan. As soon as most of the water evaporates, remove the porridge from the heat and put it under a towel or in any warm place for about half an hour to millet (there is still This recipe) cereal finally boiled. You can (if you wish) before that add a piece of butter.

all the ingredients in the pan

Video recipe


Serve this porridge by adding some cinnamon to it, which will add extra flavor to your dish.

Cooked pumpkin porridge with millet on milk in our recipe will be no less tasty.

Also very aromatic is obtained millet porridge with milk recipeBy the way, with photos and videos.

Rate recipe:

1 star2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars Оценка: 4,33 of 5
Loading ...
We recommend:

Share a recipe opinion

Как приготовить пшенную кашу с тыквой на воде

готовая каша в тарелке

Пшенная крупа относится к категории питательных и сытных круп, с обилием витаминов и минералов. При этом она не настолько популярна, как рис или гречка. Чаще всего, о пшенной крупе вспоминают во времена церковных постов. Однако важно знать, что такое блюдо станет отличным решением для завтрака. Пшенная кашка питательна, сытна и полезна. Кроме того, если приготовить ее с различными дополнительными компонентами, она станет очень насыщенной, вкусной и ароматной.

Отличным дополнением к ней станет тыква. Такое сочетание является очень своеобразным, но вкусным. Это блюдо сможет занять достойное место в вашем постном меню, если вы замените сливочное масло на растительное либо оливковое. Если вы хотите сварить подобную кашку детям, тогда стоит после выпаривания воды влить небольшое количество молока, чтобы придать пшенке особый вкус. Однако, чаще всего, ее варят именно на воде.

Ингредиенты

Тыква 700 гр
Вода 2 стакана
Пшено 1,5 стакана

ингредиенты для каши

Приготовление

Процесс приготовления пшенной каши с добавлением тыквы не займет слишком много времени. Итак, необходимо следовать следующим этапам:

1. Для начала необходимо подготовить овощ, тщательно вымыть его, очистить от семян, нарезать на маленькие кубики.

2. Порезанную тыкву нужно сложить в кастрюлю, залить указанным количеством воды и варить под неплотно закрытой крышкой на протяжении 10 минут, чтобы она стала мягкой.

тыква кусочками в кастрюле

 

3. Пока тыква отваривается, промойте пшено (рекомендуется делать это очень тщательно и несколько раз, до тех пор, пока вода не станет прозрачной). Можно также для ускорения процесса варки пшена окатить его кипятком два раза. Это поможет ему набраться дополнительным количеством воды.

4. Как только овощ приготовится до нужного состояния, добавьте к нему промытое пшено, посолите и тщательно, но аккуратно, перемешайте (чтобы кусочки тыквы под давлением ложки не развалились).

тыква с добавлением пшена

5. Кашу нужно варить приблизительно 20 минут, периодически перемешивая, чтобы она не пригорела ко дну кастрюли. Как только испарится большая часть воды, снимите кашу с огня и поставьте под полотенце или в любое теплое место примерно на полчаса, чтобы пшенная (еще есть в этом рецепте) крупа окончательно уварилась. Можно (по желанию) перед этим добавить кусочек сливочного масла.

все ингредиенты в кастрюле

Видео рецепт

Подавать такую кашу можно, добавив в нее немного корицы, которая придаст дополнительный аромат вашему блюду.

Приготовленная тыквенная каша с пшеном на молоке по нашему рецепту будет не менее вкусной.

Также очень ароматной получается пшенная каша на молоке рецепт, кстати, с фото и видео.

Оцените рецепт:

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд Оценка: 4,25 из 5
Загрузка...
Новые рецепты:

Поделитесь мнением о рецепте