How to cook barley porridge for children


cooked barley porridge on a plate

Most modern moms prefer self-cooking cereals for their children of all ages. Despite the fact that store shelves are full of baby food, none of them can match the homemade porridge prepared by a caring and loving mother. This approach has many advantages, one of which is the fact that you are completely confident in the quality of the ingredients used in the preparation. Also, the preparation of porridge will help save the family budget, since the cost of baby food, especially good, is quite high.

Use of barley porridge

Given the range of different cereals, each of which has useful and surprising properties, it is difficult to make a choice. Particularly noteworthy is not very popular barley porridge for children. This pediatric pediatricians recommend introducing a child into the diet no earlier than two years. This is explained by the fact that barley grits is heavy for the kid's digestive system.

You can make porridge from barley cereals, which is presented in the form of peeled, crushed grains. It is slightly different from solid barley. However, in barley grains there is much more fiber and nutrients that are essential for the normal functioning of the child’s gastrointestinal tract. Compared with barley, yachka is much softer, softer and more pleasant to the taste. It must be introduced into baby food.

It is important to note that there are grains:

  • protein - 11%;
  • fats - 2%;
  • fiber - 4,5%;
  • carbohydrates - 66%;
  • vitamins - E, D, A, PP, A;
  • phosphorus, potassium and iron, calcium;
  • copper, iodine, cobalt and bromine;
  • pantothenic, folic acid.

The chemical composition of barley cereals is rich in phosphorus, which is necessary for the full assimilation of an element such as calcium. In addition, phosphorus provides high-quality brain activity. There is a normalization of metabolism and other chemical processes occurring in the child’s body. Due to the huge amount of amino acids, for example, lysine, you can reduce the risk of developing many dangerous diseases. Basically, these are different viral infections, herpes, flu.

Barley porridge, cooked properly, is recognized as a powerful and effective antibacterial agent. That is why doctors strongly advise to treat it in diabetes, pathologies of the gall and bladder, kidneys and liver. According to doctors, if you regularly eat dishes with barley, you can quickly normalize cholesterol levels, increase efficiency. To enter the diet of the baby is better at the age of one and a half or two years. A distinctive feature of barley porridge is its low calorie content, so it can be eaten even during a diet.

Technology of preparation


As you know, the children's stomach is not able to digest food for adults. That is why the appropriate supplements are introduced into their diet. Initially, this is an easy product, but then you can go to the cereals. As for barley cereals, it should not be tough, so it is important to cook it properly using a reliable step-by-step recipe. It is advisable to boil it in water, since many children may be allergic to milk up to the age of three.

Ingredients


Yachkaabout 50 gram
Sugar1 teaspoon
Water250 milliliters
Butter and saltadd to taste

Preparation

1. It is very important to properly cook the barley porridge so that the baby likes it. To do this, it should get tasty, juicy, tender, airy and soft. This is necessary in order not to damage or scratch the delicate walls of the ventricle of the crumbs. To this end, rinse the cereal and cover with warm water for two hours. Before you do this, do not forget to sort it out to get rid of low-quality and black cores.


barley in water

2. Put the pot on the stove. It is desirable that the dishes had a non-stick coating. Pour in the proper amount of water and bring it to a boil.

saucepan with boiling water

3. After boiling water, pour in the yachka. To prevent the croup from sticking to the bottom, stir it constantly.

barley in boiling water

4. In the next step, lightly salt the porridge and add sugar.

add sugar to barley grits

5. Twenty minutes later, the porridge is ready. Considering that it was soaked in water, the cooking time was noticeably reduced. After that, a small piece of high-quality butter is added to it, so that the taste is more tender and pleasant.

add oil to the finished yachka

6. Believe me, baby will enjoy this dish with pleasure. Depending on the age category, fruit or meat puree can be added to the boiled yachk.

prepared yachka with jam

Video recipe

Barley porridge is easily absorbed in the children's body. The croup has the form of crushed, ground and cleaned kernels. An important advantage of porridge from this cereal is that it is saturated with vitamins, minerals and many essential amino acids. In addition, it contains a lot of fiber, which is important for the full, healthy functioning of the baby's gastrointestinal tract. Yachka is the best natural remedy that can be used to strengthen the immune system of a child.

Rate recipe:

1 star2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars Оценка: 5,00 of 5
Loading ...
We recommend:

Share a recipe opinion

Как приготовить ячневую кашу для детей

готовая ячневая каша на тарелке

Большинство современных мам отдает предпочтение самостоятельному приготовлению каш для своих детей любых возрастов. Несмотря на то, что полки магазинов ломятся от детского питания, ни одно из них не сможет сравниться с домашней кашкой, приготовленной заботливой и любящей мамой. Подобный подход имеет множество преимуществ, одним из которых является тот факт, что вы полностью уверены в качестве ингредиентов, используемых в приготовлении. Также приготовление каш поможет сохранить семейный бюджет, так как стоимость детского питания, особенно хорошего, достаточно велика.

Польза ячневой каши

Учитывая ассортимент разных круп, каждая из которых отличается полезными и удивительными свойствами, бывает сложно сделать выбор. Особого внимания заслуживает не очень популярная ячневая каша для детей. Данную кашку педиатры рекомендуют вводить в рацион ребенка не раньше двух лет. Это объясняется тем, что ячневая крупа является тяжелой для пищеварительной системы малыша.

Приготовить кашу можно из ячневой крупы, которая представлена в виде очищенных, дробленых зерен. Она немного отличается от цельной перловки. Однако в ячменных зернах гораздо больше клетчатки и полезных веществ, которые крайне необходимы для нормального функционирования желудочно-кишечного тракта ребёнка. По сравнению с перловкой, ячка гораздо нежнее, мягче и приятнее на вкус. Ее следует обязательно вводить в детское питание.

Важно заметить, что в зернах имеется:

  •  белок – 11%;
  •  жиры – 2%;
  •  клетчатка – 4,5%;
  •  углеводы – 66%;
  •  витамины – Е, Д, А, РР, А;
  •  фосфор, калий и железо, кальций;
  •  медь, йод, кобальт и бром;
  •  пантотеновая, фолиевая кислота.

Химический состав ячневой крупы богат фосфором, который нужен для полноценного усвоения такого элемента, как кальций. Кроме этого, фосфор обеспечивает качественную мозговую деятельность. Наблюдается нормализация обмена веществ и прочих химических процессов, протекающих в организме ребенка. Благодаря огромному количеству аминокислот, к примеру, лизина, можно снизить риск развития многих опасных болезней. В основном, это разные вирусные инфекции, герпес, грипп.

Ячневая каша, приготовленная правильно, признана мощным и эффективным антибактериальным средством. Именно поэтому врачи настоятельно советуют лакомиться ею при сахарном диабете, патологиях желчного и мочевого пузыря, почек и печени. По мнению медиков, если регулярно кушать блюда с ячневой крупой, можно быстро нормализовать уровень холестерина, увеличить работоспособность. Вводить в рацион малыша лучше в возрасте полутора-двух лет. Отличительной чертой ячневой каши является ее низкая калорийность, поэтому ее можно кушать даже во время диеты.

Технология приготовления

Как известно, детский желудок не способен переваривать пищу для взрослых. Именно поэтому в их рацион вводится соответствующий прикорм. Вначале это легкая продукция, но потом можно перейти и на кашки. Что касается ячневой крупы, то она не должна быть жесткой, поэтому важно приготовить ее правильно, используя надежный пошаговый рецепт. Желательно варить ее на воде, так как у многих детей может сохраняться аллергия на молоко вплоть до трехлетнего возраста.

Ингредиенты

Ячка около 50 грамм
Сахар 1 чайная ложка
Вода 250 миллилитров
Масло сливочное и соль добавлять по вкусу

Приготовление

1. Очень важно правильно приготовить ячневую кашку, чтобы малышу она понравилась. Для этого она должна получиться вкусной, сочной, нежной, воздушной и мягкой. Это необходимо для того, чтобы не повредить и не расцарапать нежные стенки желудочка крохи. С этой целью промойте крупу и залейте теплой водой на два часа. Прежде чем это сделать, не забудьте перебрать ее, чтобы избавиться от некачественных и черных ядер.

ячневая крупа в воде

2. Поставьте кастрюлю на плиту. Желательно, чтобы посуда имела антипригарное покрытие. Влейте должное количество воды и доведите ее до кипения.

кастрюля с кипятком

3. После закипания воды всыпьте ячку. Чтобы крупа не прилипала ко дну, постоянно помешивайте ее.

ячневая крупа в кипятке

4. На следующем этапе слегка подсолите кашу и добавьте сахар.

добавляем сахар к ячневой крупе

5. Через двадцать минут каша готова. Учитывая то, что она была замочена в воде, время варки заметно сократилось. После этого в нее добавляется небольшой кусочек качественного сливочного масла, чтобы вкус был более нежным и приятным.

добавляем масло к готовой ячке

6. Поверьте, малыш с удовольствием полакомится таким блюдом. В зависимости от возрастной категории, в отварную ячку можно добавлять фруктовое или мясное пюре.

готовая ячка с вареньем

Видео рецепт

Ячневая каша легко усваивается в детском организме. Крупа имеет вид раздробленных, отшлифованных и очищенных ядер. Важное преимущество каши из данной крупы состоит в том, что она насыщена витаминами, минеральными веществами и многими незаменимыми аминокислотами. Кроме этого, она содержит много клетчатки, которая важна для полноценного, здорового функционирования желудочно-кишечного тракта малыша. Ячка – это лучшее природное средство, которое можно использовать для укрепления иммунной системы ребенка.

Оцените рецепт:

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд Оценка: 5,00 из 5
Загрузка...
Новые рецепты:

Поделитесь мнением о рецепте