How to cook delicious barley porridge

ready-made barley porridge in a bowl

Barley cereals are similar to barley, but there are differences in the characteristics of these cereals. The basis for them is the same - it is barley, but because of differences in the processing is different and the taste of cereals made from them. Barley grits are more useful. It contains a lot of fiber. In the production process of barley cereals, barley is subjected to minimal processing and crushing, which allows you to save a large number of useful substances.

Barley groats are high in calories - 315 kcal in 100 grams. However, it is this cereal that is recommended by nutritionists for weight loss. Yachka helps cleanse the body of toxins. It also enriches the body with minerals and vitamins. Barley groats have a health effect and are recommended for use by older people, as they can help with hypertension, kidney and vascular diseases, or the common cold. Barley groats are on the list of products that can prevent diseases in the field of oncology and rejuvenate the body. This croup plays the role of a natural antibiotic with no side effects.

Barley crumbs without treatment are not particularly popular, although the dishes prepared from it are incredibly healthy. The composition of barley cereals includes a large amount of fiber, which is the lion's share of the caloric content of this product. If you cook the porridge from barley cereals correctly, you can get a low-calorie nutritious meal. The most common dish is barley crumbly porridge on water, which serves both as a side dish and as a main dish. The process of its preparation is quite simple, you only need to follow certain recommendations.

Ingredients

Barley grits 1 glass
Water 2,5 glasses
Salt 1 tsp.
Butter 30 g


ingredients for porridge

Preparation


1. The first step is the preparation of barley cereals. Before boiling, rinse the grits under running water. Next, yachka fried in a pan with an average level of fire. The purpose of this procedure is to dry and brown the grits, constantly stirring.

cereal in a pan

2. While the cereal is roasted, we pour water into the pan and bring it to a boil (remember that the ideal proportions in the ratio of cereal to water are 1: 2).

pot of water

3. As soon as the water in the pan begins to boil, gently pour the roasted cereal into it (you need to do this carefully and in small portions so that when hot cereal and boiling water come in contact there is no strong boiling up).

boiled water with cereal

4. Then add salt and butter. The fire is reduced. Kashka mix.

water with grain and oil

5. After that, cover the saucepan with the cooked porridge lid and cook until the water boils away (from 10 to 15 minutes).

porridge in the pan

6. As soon as the water boils away, stop boiling the porridge, turn off the heat and remove the saucepan with a yash in a warm oven or cover with a towel to let the porridge brew for about 20 minutes. After that, you can serve it to the table.

Video recipe


If you cook porridge, following these recommendations, then the resulting dish will be extremely tasty and fragrant. If you wish, simplify the cooking process to a minimum: pour the required amount of boiling water into a thermos flask, then add the grits fried in a pan, close the lid and leave until the morning in a warm place (to slow down the process of cooling the thermos). In the morning you will get porridge, the taste is similar to the real rustic porridge from the stove.

We want to bring to your attention barley porridge recipe useful and tasty dishes.

Rate recipe:

1 star2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars Оценка: 4,75 of 5
Loading ...
We recommend:
Comments to the recipe:
  1. Irina

    porridge turned out, but you can not take salt in your mouth!

  2. Tasha

    Porridge turned out just stupid, the salt is also good, but I poured a teaspoon of salt without a slide at all :-)

  3. Iskender

    If you cook the porridge from barley cereals correctly, you can get a low-calorie nutritious meal.

    What is it like ?
    Explain ... \

Share a recipe opinion

Как правильно сварить вкусную ячневую кашу

готовая ячневая каша в миске

Ячневая крупа похожа на перловую, однако имеются отличия в характеристиках этих круп. Основа у них одинаковая – это ячмень, но из-за различий в обработке отличается и вкус приготовленных из них каш. Ячневая крупа более полезная. В ней содержится много клетчатки. В процессе производства ячневой крупы ячмень подвергается минимальной обработке и дроблению, что позволяет сохранить большое количество полезных веществ.

Ячневая крупа достаточно калорийна – 315 ккал в 100 граммах. Однако именно эта крупа рекомендуется диетологами для снижения веса. Ячка помогает очистить организм от шлаков и токсинов. Также она обогащает организм минералами и витаминами. Ячневая крупа обладает оздоровительным эффектом и рекомендована для употребления пожилым людям, так как способна помочь при гипертонии, заболеваниях почек и сосудов или простуде. Ячневая крупа входит в список продуктов, способных предупредить заболевания в области онкологии и омолодить организм. Эта крупа играет роль природного антибиотика с отсутствием побочных эффектов.

Крупа из ячменя без обработки не имеет особой популярности, хотя приготовленные из нее блюда невероятно полезные. В состав ячневой крупы входит большое количество клетчатки, что составляет львиную долю калорийности этого продукта. Если правильно сварить кашу из ячневой крупы, можно получить низкокалорийное питательное блюдо. Наиболее часто встречаемое блюдо – ячневая рассыпчатая каша на воде, которая выступает, как в качестве гарнира, так и в роли основного блюда. Процесс ее приготовления достаточно прост, нужно лишь соблюсти определенные рекомендации.

Ингредиенты

Ячневая крупа 1 стакан
Вода 2,5 стакана
Соль 1 ч. л.
Сливочное масло 30 г

ингредиенты для каши

Приготовление

1. Первым шагом идет подготовка ячневой крупы. Прежде чем ее варить, нужно промыть крупу под проточной водой. Далее ячка обжаривается на сковороде при среднем уровне огня. Цель данной процедуры – подсушить и подрумянить крупу, постоянно перемешивая.

крупа на сковороде

2. Пока крупа будет обжариваться, в кастрюлю вливаем воду и доводим до кипения (помним, что идеальные пропорции в соотношении крупы и воды – это 1:2).

кастрюля с водой

3. Как только вода в кастрюле закипает, аккуратно пересыпаем в нее обжаренную крупу (нужно делать это осторожно и небольшими порциями, чтобы при соприкосновении горячей крупы и кипящей воды не произошло сильное вскипание).

закипевшая вода с крупой

4. Следом добавляем соль и сливочное масло. Огонь уменьшаем. Кашку перемешиваем.

вода с крупой и маслом

5. После этого накрываем кастрюлю с готовящейся кашей крышкой и варим, пока не выкипит вода (от 10 до 15 минут).

каша в кастрюле

6. Как только вода выкипает, прекращаем варить кашу, выключаем огонь и убираем кастрюлю с ячкой в теплую духовку или накрываем полотенцем, чтобы дать каше настояться примерно 20 минут. После этого можно подавать ее к столу.

Видео рецепт

Если варить кашу, соблюдая данные рекомендации, то получившееся блюдо будет исключительно вкусным и ароматным. При желании упростите процесс приготовления до минимума: в термос налейте нужное количество кипятка, следом всыпьте обжаренную на сковороде крупу, закройте крышкой и оставьте до утра в теплом месте (чтобы замедлить процесс остывания термоса). Поутру вы получите кашу, на вкус похожую на настоящую деревенскую кашу из печки.

Хотим представить вашему вниманию кашу из перловки рецепт полезного и вкусного блюда.

Оцените рецепт:

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд Оценка: 4,71 из 5
Загрузка...
Новые рецепты:
Комментарии к рецепту:
  1. ирина

    каша получилась, но соленая в рот не возмёшь!

  2. Таша

    Каша получилась просто обалдеть, на соль тоже хороша, но я сыпала соли чайную ложку совсем без горки:-)

Поделитесь мнением о рецепте