Cooking semolina

It would seem that it may be easier to semolina? And in the culinary literature, and in the modern reference book about everything and everyone (if someone didn’t guess right away - we are talking about His Excellence Internet) you can find a lot of recipes for every taste and color.


But, despite the apparent diversity, most of them boil down to the classic grandma's recipe. Probably, any of us, even the most ardent non-lover of this popular children's dish, will recall the basics bequeathed by mother: seven small spoons of nondescript white cereal per glass of milk. Further, depending on the presence of certain "magic" ingredients, we get either a snack, or ... another snack.



Since such a conversation has started, I will tell you about the ideal dish from my point of view. It just so happened that I adore an exceptionally thick pregust semolina. So much so that the consistency is more like pudding with a soft white “crust” than a brew for babies. And the presence of two or three small lumps makes me, in principle, more happy than sad. Of course, only if they do not make up most of the contents of my plate. Therefore, I immediately multiply the initial amount of semolina by two.

Perhaps there are lovers of semolina on water or a mixture of equal quantities of milk and water, but it was empirically found out that such options do not suit me. Vital moisture in my saucepan is permissible only in the form of the thinnest layer on the very bottom, as recommended by more experienced chefs, in order to prevent burning. But this situation is also variable: in my memory I never managed to bring porridge to such a state. In addition, the presence of innate laziness and a dishwasher can not bother with such problems of thin matter.

So, our milk, which has been languishing on quiet fire for several minutes, is preparing to boil. Add 2-3 spoons (you can and more, you can not put at all - like a lot in the food, it depends on your personal preferences) sugar. At this stage, I usually add a pinch of vanilla sugar - I love the vanilla scent of porridge. Without salt, as a rule, get around.

How to behave with oil? I tried to both melt in milk, before adding the cereal itself, and put in the already prepared dish. In my opinion, both options are acceptable and not very different. The main thing is not to get carried away: in my case, oil porridge can, if not spoil, then significantly reduce the taste of pleasure. A piece, separated from the pack with a teaspoon, will be quite enough. But if you like fatter and more nutritious - add to your taste as much as you want.

Next, slowly pour in the grits that started to boil in our magic pot, not forgetting to stir. Do not worry, the hand will not get tired: the process will still take a maximum of 2-3 minutes. The porridge itself will let us know when it is possible to stop: when boiling the brew, we turn off the fire, throw a piece of butter on top (if we did not add it at the previous stages) and cover with a lid on 5-7 minutes. During this time, while porridge comes up, I’m out of habit to get raisins or black currant jam. In general, you can decorate and diversify the finished dish with anything.
Of course, everyone has their own ideals and, in principle, they are unattainable. But if such trifles, such as properly (in your opinion) cooked porridge, can improve your mood - why not do cooking right now?

Rate recipe:

1 star2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars (Be the first to rate)
Loading ...
We recommend:

Share a recipe opinion

Варка манной каши

Казалось бы, что может быть проще манной каши? И в кулинарной литературе, и в современном справочнике обо всем и обо всех (если кто-то сразу не догадался — речь идет о Его Превосходимости Интернете) можно найти массу рецептов на любой вкус и цвет.

Но, несмотря на кажущееся разнообразие, большинство из них сводятся к классическому бабушкиному рецепту. Наверное, любой из нас, даже самый ярый нелюбитель этого популярного детского блюда, с ходу вспомнит завещанные мамой основы: семь маленьких ложечек невзрачной белой крупы на стакан молока. Далее, в зависимости от наличия определенных «волшебных» ингредиентов, получим или вкусняшку, или… другую вкусняшку.



Раз уж пошел такой разговор, расскажу об идеальном с моей точки зрения блюде. Так уж повелось, что я обожаю исключительно густую-прегустую манку. Настолько, что по консистенции скорее напоминает пудинг с мягкой белой «корочкой», чем варево для малышей. И наличие пары-тройки мелких комочков меня, в принципе, больше радует, чем огорчает. Конечно же, только если они не составляют большую часть содержимого моей тарелки. Поэтому, исходное количество манной крупы я сразу умножаю на два.

Возможно, есть любители манной каши на воде или смеси равных количеств молока и воды, но опытным путем выяснилось, что меня такие варианты не устраивают. Жизненно необходимая влага в моей кастрюльке допустима лишь в виде тончайшего слоя на самом донышке, как рекомендуют более опытные кулинары, в целях предотвращения подгорания. Но и это положение вариативно: на моей памяти кашу я до такого состояния довести так ни разу не умудрилась. К тому же, наличие врожденной лени и посудомоечной машины позволяют не заморачиваться над подобными проблемами тонкой материи.

Итак, наше молочко, уже несколько минут томящееся на тихом огне, готовится закипеть. Добавляем 2-3 ложки (можно и больше, можно вообще не класть — как и многое в еде, это зависит от ваших личных предпочтений) сахарного песка. На этом этапе я обычно добавляю щепотку ванильного сахара — обожаю ванильный аромат кашки. Без соли, как правило, обхожусь.

Как вести себя с маслом? Я пробовала как растапливать в молоке, перед добавлением собственно крупы, так и класть в уже готовое блюдо. На мой взгляд, оба варианта приемлемы и не особо отличаются. Главное — не увлекаться: в моем случае маслом кашу можно если не испортить, то значительно снизить вкусовое удовольствие. Кусочка, отделенного от пачки чайной ложкой, будет вполне достаточно. Но если вы любите пожирнее да попитательнее — добавляйте по своему вкусу, сколько душеньке угодно.

Далее потихоньку всыпаем в начавшее кипеть в нашем волшебном котле молоко крупу, не забывая помешивать. Не бойтесь, рука не устанет: процесс займет еще максимум 2-3 минуты. Каша сама даст нам знать, когда можно остановиться: при закипании варева выключаем огонь, бросаем сверху кусочек масла (если не добавляли его на прошлых этапах) и накрываем крышкой на 5-7 минут. За это время, пока каша подходит, я по привычке достаю изюм или варенье из черной смородины. В целом, украсить и разнообразить готовое блюдо можно чем угодно.
Конечно же, идеалы у каждого свои и они, в принципе, недостижимы. Но если подобные мелочи, такие как правильно (на ваш взгляд) приготовленная каша, способны улучшить ваше настроение — почему бы не заняться готовкой прямо сейчас?

Оцените рецепт:

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (Оцените первым)
Загрузка...
РЕКОМЕНДУЕМ:

Поделитесь мнением о рецепте