The easiest way to make barley

finished barley on a plate

Pearl barley porridge is very nutritious, nourishing and healthy, for good reason it is an integral part of the diet in hospitals, kindergartens and schools, as well as it is prepared for the military. Given the low cost of cereals, you can get a satisfying, balanced, tasty and extremely healthy dish. Thanks to the development of technology, there are many kitchen appliances that help and greatly simplify the process, the duration of cooking. Besides the fact that the barley is cooked on the stove, it can be cooked in the oven, steamer and rice cooker, pressure cooker, multi-cooker, and also in a microwave oven.

helpful hints

Before you learn how to cook pearl barley, how much it is prepared in time, it is necessary to become familiar with its useful properties. Many people don’t tolerate barley, because for them barley porridge is a terrible association with the hospital. This stereotype is erroneous, because if you prepare the barley correctly, it will be no less tasty and appetizing than buckwheat and rice porridge.

Barley porridge is a complex of vitamins, minerals, valuable amino acids. Knowing how to cook barley, you can solve many health problems. If boiled barley porridge on the water, you can solve a number of health problems. Barley porridge will help:

  • get rid of excess weight;
  • cleanse the body of toxins, fluids;
  • normalize the activity of the gastrointestinal tract;
  • defeat constipation, especially chronic;
  • cure fungal diseases;
  • get rid of infections, colds.

Knowing how to cook barley porridge correctly, you can save it all the vitamins and minerals that are very valuable for health. Properly prepared pearl barley is a valuable storehouse of vitamins among other cereals. If you learn a recipe for boiling barley on water, you can vary the diet. It can be used in dietary nutrition. It is important to note that only 120 kilocalories are contained in cooked cereals. In addition, it is very nutritious, saturated with carbohydrates and fiber, which is necessary for a diet or fasting.

Tip! It is necessary to eat pearl barley hot, because it tastes better and healthier. If you eat porridge chilled, it will be absorbed much longer!

To know how to cook barley porridge, you need to deal with the proportions and duration of cooking. How to cook barley porridge? If you want to get a viscous slurry, then you need to take a glass of cereal for one liter of water. To make the dish crumbly, keep this ratio of water and cereal - 1: 2½.

Many housewives are interested in quite a logical question, how much barley is brewed? It is important to note that this cereal is cooked long enough. To make it boil soft, cooks recommend soaking it in water in advance, because I know how much to cook pearl barley. Duration of cooking varies within 40-100 minutes, which is quite long. However, it is difficult to say the exact cooking time, it depends on many factors:

  • grain size;
  • varieties of barley;
  • type of cooking tank;
  • soaking;
  • method of cooking.

The speed of cooking is affected by the age of the cereal. In simple words, if it is stored for a long time, the porridge is cooked much longer. If you believe the advice of leading hostesses, you can quickly make a tasty and nutritious gruel. It is necessary to wait until the water with the grits boils, then drain the water, pour a new one and cook at medium temperature until ready. Knowing how much barley is being cooked, you can safely pick up a good recipe and proceed to direct preparation.

However, the most proven and surest way is that the grits need to be soaked in boiling water for several hours. Thanks to this trick porridge cooked for half an hour. As for tasty pearl barley, how to cook it will be prompted by a recipe, but first you need to figure out how to soak it properly.

Unlike all cereals, pearl barley is prepared for a very long time. To solve this problem, it can be soaked overnight in warm or hot water. Due to this manipulation of the grain soaked with water, swell, so you spend the least amount of time on cooking. To do this, sift the barley, rinse it under running water and place in a deep container. Given the proportions of one to four pour boiling water. The duration of soaking at least five hours.

In addition to this technique, there is another excellent option that will significantly speed up the cooking time. Before boiling pearl barley, pour boiling water over it in a thermos for an hour and a half, then transfer to a saucepan, pour in a certain amount of water and boil for twenty minutes.

If you leave 8 tablespoons of cereal overnight in a thermos, 700 bay of boiling water, in the morning you will have a healthy, rich and balanced breakfast. In such a gruel you can add honey, sugar, butter and even milk. It turns out not only tasty, but also useful and satisfying.

Features step by step preparation


Perlovka is a very valuable and useful cereal that needs to be cooked properly. Only then can children and adults like it. Due to the unique chemical composition, it can be used to compensate for the lack of trace elements, amino acids and vitamins. If barley is regularly present in the human diet, improvement in the condition of the skin, teeth, nails and hair can be observed. Thanks to vitamins E, PP, B, D, blood cholesterol levels are noticeably reduced, the nervous system and hemoglobin level are strengthened, and healthy blood circulation is restored.

Considering that there are a lot of recipes, you should choose the best of them. The most interesting and simple cooking method is an oven, using a clay pot.

Ingredients


The following ingredients are required for cooking:

chicken broth 500 milliliters
Croup perlovaya about 100 gram
Black pepper slightly smaller xnumx spoons
Salt incomplete teaspoon
Dry garlic to taste

Preparation

Cooking steps with step by step photos:

1. The proposed recipe for barley porridge implies a pre-soak. Grits need to pour cool water for eight hours before cooking. It is advisable to do this in the evening to start cooking in the morning.


barley in cold water

2. When the soaking time has come to an end, chicken broth can be prepared. However, it is better to make it in advance, so as not to waste too much time. Chicken pour water, bring to a boil and collect the resulting scale. At this time, you can add black pepper, salt and dry garlic to the water. If desired, you can even add a bay leaf, the aroma will be more saturated and bright.

spices in a spoon

3. The broth will be ready in one and a half or two hours. After that, the pan can be removed from the stove.

chicken bouillon

4. Take a pot of clay or ceramic. It must be filled with soaked croup on the 1 / 3 part. Thanks to cooking in a pot, the dish will be more interesting and original.

barley and ceramic pot

5. Grits need to pour boiling chicken broth. Approximately need 500 milliliters of broth per pot. In simple words, you need to fill the rest of the pot with broth.

barley poured broth

6. Be sure to cover the pot with a lid, send it to the oven. Observe the cooking time as well as the correct temperature. As for the duration of cooking porridge, then at a temperature of 60 degrees it will take at least one hour.

7. When the porridge is fully prepared, the pot must be removed from the oven. It is advisable to add a piece of butter, so it will become softer and more fragrant.

porridge in a pot

8. Put porridge in a portion plate. Fragrant, rich, nutritious and incredibly useful barley ready. This is a great side dish for chicken and meatballs. Before serving, you can arrange beautifully, sprinkle with chopped greens.

Video recipe

Despite the length and complexity of making barley porridge, the final result is worth it. Do not deprive yourself and your loved ones of such a wholesome, satisfying and tasty dish. Using the proposed recipe and recommendations, you can easily cook this gruel.

Rate recipe:

1 star2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars Оценка: 4,13 of 5
Loading ...
We recommend:
Comments to the recipe:
  1. Natalia

    everything is written in great detail, it is convenient, especially for those who make barley for the first time in their life!

  2. Nataltya

    I did not see in what proportions water is boiled. About soaking is written, but about cooking is not

Share a recipe opinion

Самый простой способ приготовить перловку

готовая перловка на тарелке

Каша из перловой крупы очень питательная, сытная и полезная, не зря она является неотъемлемой частью рациона в больницах, детских садах и школах, а также ее готовят для военных. Учитывая невысокую стоимость крупы, можно получить сытное, сбалансированное, вкусное и необычайно полезное блюдо. Благодаря развитию технологий, существует множество кухонных приборов, которые помогают и существенно упрощают процесс, длительность приготовления. Помимо того, что перловку варят на плите, ее можно приготовить в духовом шкафу, пароварке и рисоварке, скороварке, мультиварке, а также в микроволновой печи.

Полезные рекомендации

Прежде чем узнать, как правильно варить перловую крупу, сколько она готовится по времени, необходимо ознакомиться с ее полезными свойствами. Многие люди на дух не переносят перловку, так как для них перловая каша является жуткой ассоциацией с больницей. Данный стереотип ошибочный, так как если готовить перловку правильно, она будет не менее вкусной и аппетитной, чем гречневая и рисовая каши.

Перловая каша – это комплекс витаминов, минералов, ценных аминокислот. Зная о том, как варить перловку, можно решить множество проблем со здоровьем. Если варить перловую кашу на воде, можно решить ряд проблем со здоровьем. Перловая каша поможет:

  • избавиться от лишнего веса;
  • очистить организм от шлаков, токсинов, жидкости;
  • нормализовать деятельность желудочно-кишечного тракта;
  • победить запоры, особенно хронические;
  • излечить грибковые недуги;
  • избавиться от инфекций, простудных заболеваний.

Зная, как варить перловую кашу правильно, можно сохранить в ней все витамины и минеральные вещества, которые очень ценны для здоровья. Правильно приготовленная перловка – ценный кладезь витаминов среди прочих злаковых культур. Если вы узнаете рецепт, как варить перловку на воде, то сможете разнообразить рацион. Ее можно использовать в диетическом питании. Важно заметить, что в сваренной крупе содержится всего лишь 120 килокалорий. Помимо этого, она очень питательная, насыщенная углеводами и клетчаткой, что необходимо для диеты или поста.

Совет! Кушать перловку нужно в горячем виде, ведь так вкуснее и полезнее. Если же кушать кашу в охлажденном виде, она будет усваиваться гораздо дольше!

Чтобы знать, как сварить перловую кашку, необходимо разобраться с пропорциями и продолжительностью готовки. Как приготовить перловую кашку? Если вы хотите получить вязкую кашицу, то нужно брать стакан крупы и один литр воды. Чтобы блюдо получилось рассыпчатым, то придерживайте такого соотношения воды и крупы — 1:2½.

Многих хозяек интересует вполне логичный вопрос, сколько варится перловка? Важно заметить, что данная крупа готовится достаточно долго. Чтобы она разварилась, повара рекомендуют замачивать ее в воде заранее, так как знаю, сколько варить перловую крупу. Продолжительность приготовления колеблется в пределах 40-100 минут, что достаточно долго. Однако сказать точное время приготовления сложно, это зависит от множества факторов:

  • размера крупы;
  • сорта перловки;
  • вида емкости для приготовления;
  • замачивания;
  • способа варки.

На скорость приготовления влияет возраст крупы. Простыми словами, если она хранится в течение долгого времени, кашу готовят гораздо дольше. Если верить советам ведущих хозяюшек, можно быстро сделать вкусную и питательную кашку. Необходимо дождаться пока закипит вода с крупой, затем слить воду, налить новую и варить при средней температуре до полной готовности. Зная о том, сколько варится перловка, можно смело подбирать хороший рецепт и приступать к непосредственному приготовлению.

Однако наиболее проверенный и верный способ заключается в том, что крупу необходимо замочить в крутом кипятке на несколько часов. Благодаря такой хитрости каша сварится за полчаса. Что касается вкусной перловки как варить ее подскажет рецепт, а для начала следует разобраться, как правильно ее замачивать.

В отличие от всех злаковых культур, перловка готовится очень долго. Чтобы решит данную проблему, ее можно замочить на ночь в теплой или же горячей воде. За счет такой манипуляции зерна пропитаются водой, разбухнут, поэтому вы потратите минимум времени на приготовление. Для этого нужно просеять перловку, промыть ее под проточной водой и поместить в глубокую ёмкость. Учитывая пропорции один к четырем залить крутым кипятком. Продолжительность замачивания не менее пяти часов.

Помимо данной методики существует еще один прекрасный вариант, который заметно ускорит продолжительность готовки. Прежде чем отваривать перловую крупу, залейте ее кипятком в термосе на полтора часа, затем переложите в кастрюлю, влейте определенное количество воды и проварите в течение двадцати минут.

Если вы на ночь оставите 8 столовых ложек крупы в термосе, залив 700 мл кипящей воды, то утром у вас будет готов полезный, сытный и сбалансированный завтрак. В такую кашку можно добавить мед, сахар, масло и даже молоко. Получается не только вкусно, но и полезно, сытно.

Особенности пошагового приготовления

Перловка – это очень ценная и полезная крупа, которую нужно правильно готовить. Только тогда, она может понравиться детям и взрослым. За счет уникального химического состава, с ее помощью можно восполнить нехватку микроэлементов, аминокислот и витаминов. Если перловка регулярно присутствует в рационе человека, можно наблюдать улучшение состояния кожного покрова, зубов, ногтей и волос. Благодаря витаминам Е, РР, В, D заметное снижается уровень холестерина в крови, укрепляется нервная система и уровень гемоглобина, а также восстанавливается здоровое кровообращение.

Учитывая то, что рецептов достаточно много, следует выбрать самый лучший из них. Наиболее интересный и простой способ приготовления – духовой шкаф, с использованием глиняного горшочка.

Ингредиенты

Для приготовления потребуются следующие ингредиенты:

Бульон куриный 500 миллилитров
Крупа перловая около 100 грамм
Черный перец немного меньше 1 ч. ложки
Соль неполная чайная ложка
Сухой чеснок по вкусу

Приготовление

Этапы приготовления с пошаговыми фотографиями:

1. Предложенный рецепт перловой кашки подразумевает предварительное замачивание. Крупу нужно залить прохладной водой за восемь часом до приготовления. Желательно это делать вечером, чтобы утром приступить к готовке.

перловка в холодной воде

2. Когда время замачивания подошло к концу, можно подготовить куриный бульон. Однако лучше сделать его заранее, чтобы потом не тратить лишнего времени. Курицу залить водой, довести до кипения и собрать образовавшуюся накипь. В это время можно добавить в воду черный перец, соль и сухой чеснок. По желанию можно добавлять даже лавровый лист, аромат получится более насыщенным и ярким.

специи в ложке

3. Бульон будет готов через полтора или два часа. После этого кастрюлю можно снять с плиты.

куриный бульон

4. Возьмите горшочек глиняный или керамический. Его необходимо заполнить вымоченной крупой на 1/3 часть. Благодаря приготовлению в горшочке блюдо получится более интересным и оригинальным.

перловка и керамический горшочек

5. Крупу необходимо залить кипящим куриным бульоном. Приблизительно понадобится 500 миллилитров бульона на один горшочек. Простыми словами, вам необходимо заполнить оставшуюся часть горшочка бульоном.

перловку заливают бульоном

6. Обязательно накройте горшочек крышкой, отправьте в духовой шкаф. Соблюдайте время приготовления, а также правильную температуру. Что касается продолжительности варки каши, то при температуре 60 градусов понадобится не менее одного часа.

7. Когда каша будет полностью готова, горшочек нужно достать из духовки. Желательно добавить кусочек сливочного масла, так она станет нежнее и ароматнее.

каша в горшочке

8. Кашу переложить в порционную тарелочку. Ароматная, наваристая, питательная и невероятно полезная перловка готова. Это шикарный гарнир к курочке и котлетам. Перед подачей можно красиво оформить, посыпав рубленой зеленью.

Видео рецепт

Несмотря на длительность и некую сложность приготовления перловой каши, итоговый результат этого стоит. Не лишайте себя и своих близких такого полезного, сытного и вкусного блюда. Воспользовавшись предложенным рецептом и рекомендациями, вы без труда приготовите такую кашку.

Оцените рецепт:

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд Оценка: 4,18 из 5
Загрузка...
Новые рецепты:
Комментарии к рецепту:
  1. Наталья

    очень подробно всё написано, удобно,особенно,для тех, кто варит перловку первый раз в жизни!

  2. Наталтя

    Не увидела в каких пропорциях с водой варят. Про замачивание написано, а про варку нет

Поделитесь мнением о рецепте