The recipe for rice porridge with chicken meat

prepared rice porridge in a bowl

One of the popular dishes is plov. But few people know that the original, originally Russian version of the preparation of this dish was as follows: rice porrige with meat. Its essence was that in the cauldron they quickly fry onions with carrots, then put meat for a very long time, and on top of it covered with rice so that it absorbs excess fat and water. Thus, it was not a classic pilaf, but rice porridge with meat. At the present time, a large number of rice porridge recipes with chicken breast. This is a great alternative to the classic dish. This delicacy is not inferior to the original version.

Chicken rice dish is very fragrant and tender. In addition, it is saturated with beneficial substances. Cooking this dish diversifies your table. Neither the child nor the adult will refuse from this porridge cooked according to the correct recipe.

Ingredients

Chicken fillet 300 gr
Rice groats (long grain) 1 glass
Carrots 1 thing
Bulb 1 thing
Vegetable oil 50 ml
Pepper, turmeric, zira or fragrant mixture for pilaf to taste


ingredients for porridge

Preparation


1. We pre-wash the rice in plenty with cold water and leave it filled with clean water for a while.

2. Cut the skinless chicken fillet into medium sized pieces. Shred the onion, and wipe the carrots on a coarse grater.

3. At the bottom of the saucepan (preferably a thick-bottomed one), pour out the vegetable oil, pour the sliced ​​onions and carrots, fry them over high heat, stirring constantly.

fried onions and carrots

4. As soon as the onions become transparent, add slices of chicken fillet and fry, also on a lower heat, stirring occasionally and ensuring uniform roasting of the chicken. Pour in seasonings and mix thoroughly.

fried chicken fillet

5. Drain the rice and place the cereal over the roasted chicken with vegetables, wait a small amount of time until the rice cereal becomes translucent (do not mix the rice with vegetables and chicken at this stage, but wait until the fat is absorbed).

rice in a pan

6. As soon as the rice brightens, fill it with two or three glasses of water.

broth in a pan

7. When the liquid boils, reduce the heat and cook the dish for 20 minutes before the rice cereal is fully cooked (if the water is evaporated earlier, pour in a small amount so that the grits can boil).

cooked food in the pan

Video recipe


After the rice is cooked, you should not immediately call the whole family to the table - let the porridge infuse a little, covered with a lid and a towel, until moisture is completely absorbed by the rice, then the dish will become much tastier and more crumbly.

If you need to cook something very quickly, find out how to cook rice porridge in a few minutes.

Rate recipe:

1 star2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars Оценка: 5,00 of 5
Loading ...
We recommend:
Comments to the recipe:
  1. Olga

    Frankly, I never cooked such porridge. But I read it carefully and decided: I'll prepare it tomorrow. My husband loves meat, so he doesn’t particularly want to eat milk porridge, but I think he will like rice porridge with meat.

  2. Yuliya

    I decided to cook according to your recipe ... very tasty !! Lick your fingers!)) Everything is very good, described in detail! Thank!)

  3. Elena

    I regularly cook rice porridge with meat. It turns out like plov. The whole family likes it.

Share a recipe opinion

Рецепт приготовления рисовой каши с куриным мясом

готовая рисовая каша в миске

Одним из популярных блюд является плов. Но мало кто знает, что первоначальный, исконно русский вариант приготовления этого блюда был следующим: рисовая каша с мясом. Суть его заключалась в том, что в казанке быстро обжаривали лук с морковью, потом ставили очень долго томиться мясо, а сверху его покрывали рисом, чтобы он впитывал излишки жира и воды. Таким образом, получался не классический плов, а именно каша рисовая с мясом. В нынешнее время появилось большое количество рецептов рисовой каши с куриной грудкой. Это прекрасная альтернатива классического блюда. Данное лакомство ничем не уступает исходному варианту.

Рисовое блюдо с курицей очень душистое и нежное. Кроме того, оно насыщено полезными веществами.  Приготовление такого блюда разнообразит ваш стол. От этой каши, приготовленной по правильному рецепту, не откажется ни ребенок, ни взрослый.

Ингредиенты

Куриное филе 300 гр
Рисовая крупа (длинозерная) 1 стакан
Морковь 1 штука
Луковица 1 штука
Растительное масло 50 мл
Перец, куркума, зира или душистая смесь для плова по вкусу

ингредиенты для каши

Приготовление

1. Заранее промываем рис в большом количестве холодной воды и оставляем залитым чистой водой на некоторое время.

2. Куриное филе без кожи нарезаем средними по размеру кусочками. Шинкуем луковицу, а морковь протираем на крупной терке.

3. На дно кастрюльки (желательно толстодонной) выливаем растительное масло, высыпаем нарезанные лук и морковь, обжариваем их на сильном огне, постоянно помешивая.

обжаренные лук и морковь

4. Как только лук станет прозрачным, добавляйте кусочки куриного филе и также обжаривайте, но уже на более слабом огне, периодически перемешивая и добиваясь равномерного обжаривания курицы. Всыпьте приправы и тщательно перемешайте.

обжаренное куриное филе

5. Слейте воду с риса и выложите крупу поверх обжаренной курицы с овощами, выждите небольшое количество времени, пока рисовая крупа не станет полупрозрачной (не перемешивайте на данном этапе рис с овощами и курицей, а подождите, пока впитается жир).

рис на сковороде

6. Как только рис посветлеет, залейте его двумя-тремя стаканами воды.

бульон в сковороде

7. Когда жидкость закипит, убавьте огонь и варите блюдо на протяжении 20 минут до полной готовности рисовой крупы (если вода выпарится раньше, влейте еще небольшое количество, чтобы крупа могла свариться).

готовое блюдо на сковороде

Видео рецепт

После того, как рис приготовится, не стоит сразу звать всю семью к столу – пускай каша немного настоится, накрытая крышкой и полотенцем, до полного впитывания влаги рисом, тогда блюдо станет гораздо вкуснее и более рассыпчатым.

Если вам надо что-то приготовить очень быстро, узнайте как сварить рисовую кашу за несколько минут.

Оцените рецепт:

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд Оценка: 5,00 из 5
Загрузка...
Новые рецепты:
Комментарии к рецепту:
  1. Ольга

    Признаться, такую кашу я не готовила никогда. Но вот прочитала внимательно и решила: завтра же приготовлю. Мой муж очень любит мясо, поэтому молочные каши не особенно хочет есть, а вот рисовая каша с мясом, думаю, ему понравится.

  2. Юлия

    Решила приготовить по вашему рецепту…очень вкусно!! Пальчики оближешь!)) Всё очень хорошо, подробно описано! Спасибо!)

  3. Елена

    Регулярно готовлю рисовую кашу с мясом. Получается на подобии плова. Всей семье нравится.

Поделитесь мнением о рецепте